We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pet friendly character cottage in lovely village”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect for winter breaks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Perfect for winter breaks
The kitchen is equipped with dishwasher and washing machine
The garden is a sun trap
Blanketts  is a character cottage
A 5 minute walk to the local pub
The West Somerset Railway stops at Williton
The beaches at Blue Anchor are nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Williton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ali S
Province of Genoa, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pet friendly character cottage in lovely village”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely cottage with a double and a twin bedroom . Shower,wet room - really well equipped kitchen with loads of cutlery and crockery, dishwasher and washing machine. Enclosed garden which was great for the dog and a real sun trap . very short walk to a Coop and Spar , great pizza and fish and chip takeway and indian restaurant. Daniel the host was excellent , gave us loads of ideas for dog walks and lots of information in the cottage .He also popped in twice to check we were okay . Nice touches like tea and coffee and some cider in the fridge and also 3 towels each luxury We had a fabulous time and will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
We are so pleased you enjoyed it, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie W
1 review
“Ideal winter break”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely cosy cottage with all you could possibly need, nicely decorated. Ticked all the boxes for us.
We had good walks, good beer and food in pet and people friendly pubs! Good chippy, two fair sized supermarkets and a large butchers/deli and ALL within walking/staggering distance! Lovely friendly people, proper village life.
Thanks Dan, really enjoyed the break and would like to have stayed longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your break and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob W
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Quiet Cottage”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My wife, I and Small dog stayed during October 2017. The cottage itself is immaculate - well stocked (beyond expectations), cosy and clean.

The cottage is set back from the road in a small conglomeration of other cottages, and almost feels like it's in the countryside due to the screening of noise and views that pretty much hide the town and look out over gardens and greenery.

Lovely shower and wetroom too, and ideally placed a short walk from the Masons Arms, a dog-friendly pub that serves great food and has well-kept beer. We also appreciated the good-sized back garden, where our small dog could venture when the mood took her to do so.

Williton amentities included a good-sized co-op (for holiday supplies) and a very fine fish and chip shop/pizza place. Didn't try the indian eaterie, although it looked nice. Otherwise there isn't a great deal there: we were aware of this, and used it as a base to explore the surrounding area and had a lovely stay. The Williton bakelite museum was interesting, but is due to relocate so may no longer be present by the time you read this.

The only (minor) issue with our booking was that dogs aren't allowed upstairs - although this wasn't specifically an issue for us, we were told only after we'd booked, meaning that if it was a problem, it would have been too late to rectify.

Would heartily recommend a stay here - a very fine base for exploring the surroundings: cosy, immaculately clean and well appointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polarb2
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A delightful cottage, everything to hand.”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Blanketts is a clean, comfy, cozy cottage with all you need provided. Located in a quiet spot behind the main road with parking just round the corner.
It was nice to have access to a back garden when you wanted to sit quietly after a long day sightseeing but a 'tiny' thought here, an outdoor clothesline would have been handy ( a clothes airer is provided though).
People friendly and the staff at local Co-op store very much so, enjoyed our chats with them.
Watchet and Minehead close by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We endeavour to make the cottage a home from home and will follow up on your comments about a clothes line outside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan B
1 review
“Blanketts”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a lovely stay at Blanketts nice and clean and very comfortable very well equipped through out
Lovely garden too

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing