We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellant location dog friendly”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Briards Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Williton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol C
2 reviews
“excellant location dog friendly”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

excellent location on a lovely holiday park with beach and forest's nearby lots of open spaces and large fields located right beside the cabin with access to field, ther's a nice beach at dunster and you can also go on steam train to Minehead from dunster,lots of facilities in cabin and a real home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Hi Carol, thank you for your review. So pleased you had a nice time. There are so many lovely places to visit. The on site beach too with its beautiful waterfall. Our dogs love it at the cabin and I usually have a stand off when its time to go home!
Best wishes
Jayne and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, it is so nice and peaceful there. Hope the weather was OK for you. It is a fairly quiet site even in the height of the season with great walkies on your doorstep. Our dogs absolutely love it there, as soon as we turn into the road to the woods they go mad!! Hope you managed to do some exploring as there are great places to walk and eat nearby too!
Thank you again and we would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes
Jayne and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue J
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little bit of doggy heaven.”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a fab place. Really great location, 5 mins to the beach and a field as well! Jaydee loved it...had to say "hello" to everyone that passed by. The chalet was really well equipped with it own lovely garden, just great for sitting watching the birds.Would love to visit again. Many thanks for having us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Hi Sue, really glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your lovely review. Our dogs love it there too, loads of places to explore! Please come again!
Best wishes
Jayne and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary N
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Fab mini break! Perfect location! Super cabin fully equipped! 10/10 !!! Would deffinately recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Thank you Hilary, glad you had a nice time and it will be lovely to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Hi Lorna, so pleased you had a lovely time. Our Briards absolutely love it there but we have been so busy with bookings that we all haven't had a chance to enjoy it for a while. Hopefully we will welcome you again.
Best wishes, Jayne and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing