We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Bower Inn(Bridgwater)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polden Vale Bed & Breakfast(Bridgwater)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Tree Hotel(Keenthorne)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 159
US$ 153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackmore Farm(Cannington)
US$ 185
US$ 179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malt Shovel Inn(Cannington)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The School House(Woolavington)
US$ 106
US$ 103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admirals Table(Bridgwater)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 69
US$ 66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor Hotel(Bridgwater)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 73
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
198
193
79
35
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
193
79
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayrerestaurant next doorpetrol stationroom was cleanno air conwhat it says on the tingood nights sleepfamily rooman overnight stayplay areamain roadthe pubvery comfortable staycar parktown centreplenty of parkingfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

I recently stayed here for 12 nights over three weeks. Staff were friendly and the rooms were comfortable, however the 'new' (refurbished) rooms are significantly better than the older ones - hopefully in time all of the rooms will be refurbished. The car park parking meter is apparently temperamental, however staff were able to register my car onto the system at reception without any hassle, which was helpful. Housekeeping was a little varied (e.g. towels not changed one day despite being put in the bath as requested), but OK overall.

The Brewers Fayre restaurant next door was OK for dinner, but nothing special; I would have personally liked to have seen more variety on the menu. The breakfast buffet was good and staff worked hard to keep items stocked up. An additional hot drinks machine would be beneficial, however, as there was often quite a queue for this.

Overall I had three good stays and would return again in the future if working in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank idleauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie L, lead receptionist at Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear idleauk,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Bridgwater.
We really appreciate your feedback as it helps to improve our standards.

I am glad to hear you found the staff friendly and the rooms comfortable.

I apologise that housekeeping was a little varied during your stay and i will pass your feedback over to the housekeeping team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Natalie Legg


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Natalie L, lead receptionist at Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Stayed two nights and everything was good. Location was convenient for M5. We had a family room and there was plenty of space. Room was clean and had just been refurbished, but there was no air con, so the room was quite warm. The reception staff were very helpful and encouraged us to take more tea, coffee, etc, if we needed them. There wasn't a lift, but staff did offer to help with luggage. We had dinner in the adjacent restaurant and that was also good quality and good value. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie L, lead receptionist at Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Lynn448,

Thank you for your recent review, we really appreciate your feedback.
I am glad to hear you found our location convenient and our rooms clean with plenty of space.
We do try our hardest to keep all our rooms as cool as possible by providing a fan and a sheet instead of a duvet if needed.
Our reception is covered 24 hours a day so we are always here to help if you need anything during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Natalie Legg
Bridgwater Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Natalie L, lead receptionist at Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Just had a one night stop over, this place is the cleanest hotel we have ever been in.

We were a bit worried about the possible traffic noise but we could hear nothing and had a great nights sleep.
You have to use the pay and display car park but you get a reduced rate of £1.50 for twenty four hours and if you eat or drink in the restaurant next door they gave you the money back. I'm not sure but I think that you may have to book it through the hotel.
Oh and remember to put the correct half of the parking ticket in the windscreen and keep the voucher part with you. I have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie L, lead receptionist at Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Brian H,
Thank you for your great comments about our hotel.

We're pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and you found the room very clean and had a great night's sleep.

I will make sure your lovely comments are passed on to all the staff here at Premier Inn Bridgwater.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Natalie Legg
Bridgwater Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews