We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly designed spacious and comfortable home.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Coach House

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bridgwater, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HappyFami...
Oxfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfectly designed spacious and comfortable home.”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just returned from 3 days here and wished we could have stayed longer. The Old Coach House has been very well restored with original beams and is grade 2 listed. It has all modern comforts and is cosy and warm (we went in Oct). Katy and her family are wonderful hosts and very laid back. Bear and Gizmo, are the friendliest dogs I have ever met, and love to make themselves at home. If you love horses and want to be in a truly rural setting with lovely walks on your doorstep and views across to Glastonbury Tor, then this is the perfect spot. Easy access to the coast and an hour from Exford in the centre of Exmoor.
Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful coach house. We would love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hoody701
Redcar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Second year running. Fantastic!”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Boomer farm is superbly placed in the most peaceful, glorious countryside. At the end of the drive to the Coach House is a wood where you can take long peaceful family walks. The village of North Petherton is no more than a 20minute walk down the quiet country lane where a Mcolls, pharmacy and Tesco Express can be found to refill provisions.

The accommodation in the Coach House is outstanding, traditional, clean and comfortable. Bedrooms are well equipped and spacious. The kitchen has EVERYTHING you could have think of so no need to bring the kitchen sink because the Coach House has it covered.
There is a washing machine so don't bring lots of clothes as the weather here is superb and they can be washed and dried on your washing line outside.

For teenagers there is wifi for those who wish to explore there is an abundance of ideas within the cottage.

Gail and Tony, the owners are welcoming (hard working) and friendly as are their pets. They have the most loving family dog, Bear.

This is the second time in 12 months we have stayed here and now would think of going nowhere else.

See you soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location is peaceful
Liked least: can think of nothing other than I do not live here 😕
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoyed it as much second time around. You are a pleasure to have around and, and always leave the place immaculate! We sincerely hope you continue to come back:-) Thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarycat6...
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful break in the perfect place.”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Boomer farm is set in the most glorious countryside, a working farm, with friendly horses, chickens, cats and dogs. Miss you Bear & Puppy. The accommodation in the Coach House was superb, clean, comfortable and very pretty. The owners are charming, welcoming and friendly without being at all intrusive. Must admit the reason we chose this place was primarily because we could take our dog but boy am I glad we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: didnt dislike anything at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil_Stan...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Bank holiday weekend family stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a lovely cottage on a working farm, very comfortable and quiet, has a great country style kitchen which is very well equipped, superbly renovated throughout with oak staircase and beams. The kids loved the farm and the very friendly dogs!, hens and horses made this a great place for them to explore. The fresh eggs and bread provided was a nice touch and made an already lovely welcome even more welcoming! There is a country walk nearby, we will probably do this next time we visit, we nearly didn't write a review as we wanted to keep this little gem of a place to ourselves!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fresh milk, eggs and bread on arrival
Liked least: No blinds in the skylights
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing