We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely apartment in a delightful spot on the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hector's Barn

Hector's Barn balcony 202106
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hector's Barn balcony 202106
Hector's Barn entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Hector's Barn balcony 202106
Hector's Barn entrance
Hector's Barn balcony
Rosewood House riverside
Burrow Mump
Utility room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridgwater, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Helen B
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely apartment in a delightful spot on the Somerset Levels”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We loved the apartment - light and spacious and with a great view from the balcony, well-equipped and comfortable. Great area for birdwatching and walks, The local pub, the King Alfred, does excellent meals. Buddy the friendly little dog came to greet us nearly every time we came back. We hope to return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C
Hertford Heath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect little place!”
Reviewed 5 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Only just got round to writing a review, so I’ll get straight to the point! This is a wonderful little place, certainly off the beaten track and great for someone who wants some peace and quiet, and to escape the hustle and bustle of city life like us! This holiday rental has all the amenities you’d expect, and more such as DVD Player with a selection of DVD’s, TV with built in Netflix, Stereo System and Table Fan! Catherine and her husband were very pleasant and let us to get on with things, but were very approachable if ever we needed anything - and they had the most gorgeous dog that I wanted to take home! It was also incredibly clean and tidy. If ever I’m near Somerset and needed a place to crash for a few nights, I’d definitely get back in touch with Catherine! Thanks for making us feel so welcome, Jay & Hannah.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D
1 review
“Lovely break”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely break, lovely apartment, had everything we needed and more, totally relaxed and ready to face another week, thank you Catherine for a great week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarronM3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Weekend Break”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Charming not-so-little apartment, with all the comforts of home, in a fantastic location.Sadly, we only got to spend 2 nights here, but found it thoroughly relaxing. Very well appointed, very tidy, and extremely cosy.
A short drive to Wells, Glastonbury and Street - all worth a visit.
Catherine (the owner) made us feel very welcome and was available should we have needed anything.
We hope to return and spend a little longer next time.
One word of warning - there are many small villages dotted along the narrow roads, most of which have speed cameras and the speed limits tend to change with very little notice. I have the speeding ticket to prove it (35mph in a 30)!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanks you”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a terrific 3 day stay in an excellent self contained modern apt with a stunning view . 10 min walk to a charming local pub The King Alfred . Our hosts couldn’t have been more friendly or obliging and indeed facilitated our tardy arrival . Great value , relaxing weekend . Thank you , Seán & Gaye .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing