We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brent Knoll
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Visited the restaurant for Sunday
Lunch. Staff were very polite, friendly and efficient. Atmosphere was brilliant as was the food served. Reasonably priced too. Will definitely visit again.
Only disappointed restaurant doesn't open on weekday evenings.

Room Tip: Only ate in restaurant. Didn't use a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenys J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent J, Manager at Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thanks, Glenys.
Always good to get positive feed-back. Hope to see you again soon. Vince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017

Stayed here overnight recently with a group of friends, in the afternoon we had a buffet booked to celebrate a wedding anniversary, the food was really good as it was again later when we had our evening meal there.
The staff are truly wonderful, friendly, courteous and proffesional, really nothing was too much trouble.
There are big log fires which make it very cosy, my room was perfectly adequate although the shower didn,t work but i got it at a very reasonable rate on late bookings so can,t complain.
The Hotel could perhaps do with a little updating here and there but all the good things more than make up for that.
The location is good near to Cheddar Gorge, Weston Super Mare and Bristol.
Definately worth a visit.

Room Tip: I just booked a standard double room but i think they have more superior ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olwen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent J, Manager at Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thanks, Olwen - glad you enjoyed your stay. We do try to ensure everyone is happy, and I acknowledge your comments about updating. Best wishes, Vince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I had my wedding reception at Battlebourough Grange Hotel in the summer. From the very beginning the staff, Vince in particular, were by far the most accommodating and supportive team of people we had come across at any of the venues we visited.

The grounds were absolutely stunning on the day, many have commented the the photos appear to show us abroad. The hotel itself hosts lovely comfortable rooms for the wedding guests at great prices. The food provided on the day was delicious and we were allowed to bring our own caterers in to use the kitchen for the evening celebration.

The honeymoon suite was absolutely gorgeous and the hotel itself provides much of the decorations needed including table features. There are also a selection of other wedding fancies available for hire.

I didn't have to worry about a single thing on the day and have no complaints at all about the service we received.

I'm thoroughly looking forward to visiting the hotel again and couldn't recommend the venue more highly.

Overall a beautiful, quaint hotel with the best staff. Fabulous!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sineadkalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent J, Manager at Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Hi, Sinead.
Many thanks for your review, it certainly was a perfect day.
Hope you are both well and enjoying your new life together.
Always good to know the staff are on the ball, and keeping guests happy.
Kind regards,
Vince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

What a wonderful meal at a very reasonable price, 3 courses for £16.95.
The food was very tasty. We had the carvery which was more than generous, the beef very tender as was the pork. I would recommend booking as it does get very busy.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent J, Manager at Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Hello, John B.
Thank you for your positive feedback, we're glad you were happy with everything.
Hope to see you again soon.
Vince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Visited the Battleborough for a carvery with the family. Greeted by lovely welcoming staff, the chef on the carvery was really friendly and food was excellent! Gorgeous venue for family occasions and will definitely be returning soon!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Heidi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent J, Manager at Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Hi, Heidi J.
Thank you for your review.
Yes, we do have a lovely old hotel in a beautiful setting.
It looks even better when the sun is shining!!
See you again soon, we hope.
Vince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brent Knoll
2.8 km away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
674 reviews
4.1 km away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
196 reviews
3.3 km away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fox & Goose Inn
Fox & Goose Inn
#1 of 1 in Brent Knoll
92 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Bristol Road, Brent Knoll TA9 4HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Brent Knoll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brent Knoll
Price Range: ₹ 2,744 - ₹ 10,718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Battleborough Grange is conveniently placed close to Junction 22 of the M5 near to the towns of Burnham-on-Sea & Weston-Super-Mare. It is set well back from the road and nestles under the historic hill known as Brent Knoll. The hotel offers 21 en-suite bedrooms with some splendid touches, including a rare split level honeymoon suite, new extension with 3 Executive bedrooms & 3 Four-Poster bedrooms, lovely landscaped gardens which have a Gazebo that is licensed for wedding ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Battleborough Grange Country Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing