We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
74
48
38
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
48
38
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchamazing hotela bit tiredlovely breakfastweddingvincemotorwayjunctionconservatory
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Stayed here overnight recently with a group of friends, in the afternoon we had a buffet booked to celebrate a wedding anniversary, the food was really good as it was again later when we had our evening meal there.
The staff are truly wonderful, friendly, courteous and proffesional, really nothing was too much trouble.
There are big log fires which make it very cosy, my room was perfectly adequate although the shower didn,t work but i got it at a very reasonable rate on late bookings so can,t complain.
The Hotel could perhaps do with a little updating here and there but all the good things more than make up for that.
The location is good near to Cheddar Gorge, Weston Super Mare and Bristol.
Definately worth a visit.

Room Tip: I just booked a standard double room but i think they have more superior ones
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olwen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent J, Manager at Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thanks, Olwen - glad you enjoyed your stay. We do try to ensure everyone is happy, and I acknowledge your comments about updating. Best wishes, Vince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I had my wedding reception at Battlebourough Grange Hotel in the summer. From the very beginning the staff, Vince in particular, were by far the most accommodating and supportive team of people we had come across at any of the venues we visited.

The grounds were absolutely stunning on the day, many have commented the the photos appear to show us abroad. The hotel itself hosts lovely comfortable rooms for the wedding guests at great prices. The food provided on the day was delicious and we were allowed to bring our own caterers in to use the kitchen for the evening celebration.

The honeymoon suite was absolutely gorgeous and the hotel itself provides much of the decorations needed including table features. There are also a selection of other wedding fancies available for hire.

I didn't have to worry about a single thing on the day and have no complaints at all about the service we received.

I'm thoroughly looking forward to visiting the hotel again and couldn't recommend the venue more highly.

Overall a beautiful, quaint hotel with the best staff. Fabulous!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sineadkalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent J, Manager at Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Hi, Sinead.
Many thanks for your review, it certainly was a perfect day.
Hope you are both well and enjoying your new life together.
Always good to know the staff are on the ball, and keeping guests happy.
Kind regards,
Vince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

What a wonderful meal at a very reasonable price, 3 courses for £16.95.
The food was very tasty. We had the carvery which was more than generous, the beef very tender as was the pork. I would recommend booking as it does get very busy.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent J, Manager at Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Hello, John B.
Thank you for your positive feedback, we're glad you were happy with everything.
Hope to see you again soon.
Vince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Visited the Battleborough for a carvery with the family. Greeted by lovely welcoming staff, the chef on the carvery was really friendly and food was excellent! Gorgeous venue for family occasions and will definitely be returning soon!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Heidi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent J, Manager at Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Hi, Heidi J.
Thank you for your review.
Yes, we do have a lovely old hotel in a beautiful setting.
It looks even better when the sun is shining!!
See you again soon, we hope.
Vince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

What can i say apart from absolutely fantastic quality service from 1st meeting to leaving the morning after our special day Vincent couldn't have been more helpful he went out of his way to make sure we had everything we wanted from start to finish from colour scheme table decorations menu & even cutting the grass outside himself to make everywhere perfect the staff are polite helpful and excellent at their jobs food was excellent rooms were lovely a lot of our wedding party stayed and every one of them were pleased with rooms breakfast was delicious we had so much feedback how wonderful the whole day was and how perfect I can't recommend this venue enough it's a lovely place to have your wedding or special day with wonderful people who become friends ignore negative feedback you won't be disappointed we have some lovely memories now and it's thanks to Vincent and his staff

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank 101Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent J, Manager at Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Hello, Karen.
Yes, you had a wonderful day, and we're so pleased everything went according to your plans.
Your decor choices were lovely, plus you all looked amazing.
Thank you for your lovely comments.
Vince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews