We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Tal-y-llyn, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

lissieb
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous !!”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from this fabulous holiday let.From start to finish our experience has been one of charm,comfort and generous hospitality.Peter our host has paid attention to every detail and every requirement that a visitor could want.Lovely quiet location,but a mere half hour to numerous villages and lovely coastal towns.Dont hesitate to book,go and experience this totally unique holiday experience

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: there was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Hello Both ..
I'm so pleased that you enjoyed the holiday experience that St.Mary's offers .
Your care and attention to the old place was noted ....even down to presenting the famous grave of Jenny Jones with a fine flowering plant ...and it is this very day 200 years ago that she was actually at the battle of Waterloo..along side her soldier husband ...what a woman ..!!
We look forward to seeing you again soon ..
With Regards
Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walter s
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Book it”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Hello

adding to the previous reviews. Excellent location, beautiful property, absolute reliable owner ..... just perfect. My advise ..... BOOK IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and the locatin
Liked least: Nothing .... .All was perfect !!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 May 2015
Thanks for this positive review ...short ...but it says it all ..brilliant ...!!
Even now after many years of ownership of this beautiful old building I can't help but feel proud and happy to be its present custodian..even if it does take me four hours to cut the grass ..!
Regards
Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K59C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique and peaceful”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you like something out of the ordinary then this lovely conversion is for you. Quiet location but easy traveling to the whole area.

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 May 2015
Thanks so much for a five star review and so pleased that are planning to return .
St.Mary's and I will look forward to seeing you again.
Regards..
Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy69De...
Devizes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here in March 2015, and didn't want to leave, " Absolultely beautiful" cannot fault it, Amazing surroundings, & sooooo nice to see such a sweet little chapel bought back to life.. we will be going back.

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Thanks for choosing St.Mary's for your holiday ...It was a pleasure to meet you both and I'm well pleased that you enjoyed yourselves...
I look forward to seeing you again one day .
Regards
Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrea M
south staffs
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is the most amazing quirky, unique, property I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The property is extremely spacious and well equipped, with the added bonus of the inside of the Chapel right in the middle of the property. Untouched with its pews, pulpit, open beams and large stained glass window. The location is quiet and relaxing, but with two restaurants in walking distance. I would definitely return to here again.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, comfy beds, well stocked kitchen and truly unique experience. there were lights everywhere creating a wonderful atmosphere
Liked least: nothing really apart from the lack of a dishwasher
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Mar 2015
Thanks so much for visiting St.Mary's and I'm so pleased you enjoyed the experience. It was a pleasure to have talked with you and hear of your exploits.
I was well pleased to have received a copy of your recent publication ..wow..!!
Regards
Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.