We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shifnal
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This was a comfortable hotel with a lovely cosy, contemporary bar and restaurant. The food was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    148
    85
    45
    24
See reviews for
81
181
12
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Park House Hotel is a super cozy, old-school hotel.
Rooms were clean and spacy. Service was great, with the staff going the extra mile to make you feel welcome.
The restaurant connected to the hotel is superb and you pick the setting of where you want to sit (garden, fireplace, or wood-panelled bar).
All in all a great experience, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

fantastic tribute evenings 2 more booked food excellent entertainment first class rooms comfortable wuld highly reccomend

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivenne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

From the moment we entered The Park House Hotel until we left we were delighted with everything. Well, almost!

The greeting at reception was warm and genuine. Our room was clean and attractive although a little on the small side.

The food in the bar was really excellent! I could not fault it. The bar let itself down a little by not having any Drambuie and it was a bit odd that off duty staff were drinking in the bar.

The only real problem we had was breakfast.
Because we were having to leave early in the morning, before the restaurant opened, we asked for a tray to be sent to our room.
The form was duly filled in and left on the bedroom doorknob as requested. Unfortunately, because one member of staff had not turned up no breakfast was delivered. Rather disappointing especially since we'd paid for it! Also, at the time of writing, we have still not received a promised call call from the manager three days after our departure!

Apart from the breakfast problem I would still highly reccommend this hotel and I'd be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Try the Wild Mushroom Bruschetta!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happydriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent,Staffordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed in March as a mothers day treat with my mum and sister, can not fault a single thing about the hotel or the staff, a third bed was put in the room so we could be together, it was spotless, the breakfast and evening meaals were wonderful and ALL the staff were brilliant. Will defo stay again at some time in the future. Well done, and a BIG thankyou to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shifnal
0.9 km away
Haughton Hall
Haughton Hall
#1 of 4 in Shifnal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
5.8 km away
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
27.3 km away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Hadley Park House Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel
#5 of 21 in Telford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
32.0 km away
The Mytton and Mermaid Hotel
6.9 km away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Property: Park House Hotel
Address: Park Street, Shifnal TF11 9BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shifnal
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shifnal
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,314 - ₹ 7,685
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Shifnal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing