We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant! Must stay if given the chance!”
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shifnal
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stopped here 3 times and each time has been absolutely fantastic! Staff are pleasant, room is fantastic very clean throughout.
Little expensive & restaurant prices a little high but a real treat for a nice night away. Facilities are great &breakfast lovely. Will be stopping here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kita1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (552)
There are newer reviews for Park House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 483 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

This is a hotel that has clearly grown over the years and is hence rather rambling in nature. The reception is efficient and the restaurant is quite good, with choices from the board and from the menu that can be combined or interchanged. Service in the restaurant is mixed, with some very friendly and pleasant staff and some, frankly, requiring better training. Staying for one night is fine as the hotel is in a good location. Staying longer and the creaking floorboards, the challenge of finding your way from room to restaurant, etc. might become rather tedious. Wifi is free, however, which is a bonus for business travellers

Room Tip: The 'cottage' rooms are the best, near to the restaurant and probably the most modern in fur...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Came down for a funeral.
The staff were friendly and efficient, they also spoke excellent English.
I would not hesitate in staying again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenJCressey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We attended a friends birthday here recently and decided to stay over - no discount, even though quite a few booked rooms - as it was on until 1am. We had one of the function rooms, an additional room with private bar and large corridor where the hot buffet was served, there was a larger party on in the main function room.
The party was fab and all had a great time chatting, catching up, enjoying the singer and disco, those who managed to grab some food..enjoyed that too!
Sadly when we got to our room, we realised we were above the larger function room and after speaking to reception, were told it was on until 2am! It may be a good idea to mention this to people who are booking an overnight stay - it wasn't - or even allocating rooms away from late parties..? The music did finish around 2'ish, however there was much larking around easily until 3am, with one young lady having a very loud conversation on her mobile right outside our door..charming!
Our room was nice enough and the shower was fab, our early morning (booked) call didn't happen? We did make the breakfast in time and lovely it was too, though a little odd not being offered our own pot of tea or coffee, you have to summon the waiting staff each time.
It's a nice if quirky and oddly laid out hotel, the staff great, I would just question the pricing of rooms and definitely check what functions were on first..if you expect some, let alone a good nights sleep!!

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the function rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSLWolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

we were on a conference and stayed here for two nights
i dont mind a bit of olde worlds charm but this is just OLD
broken lift that sounds as if it is not going to make just one floor
two of us in one room but only one key per room ( which hotel doesnt have modern day plastic keys now , not old fashioned ones with a huge plastic stick on it)
room small and smelly - tiny bathroom
one of those hotels where each room is down a corridoor, up a flight of stairs, across a landing, down stairs then down another corridoor - hopeless if you are disabled or bad for walking
food dreadful - lunch and dinner in their "butlers" bar which was again dated and VERY pricey for quality
staff - young, inexperienced and spoke very poor english

wish we had been at the premiere inn !!!!!

Room Tip: ask for one near to reception so you dont need to walk miles!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shifnal
1.2 km away
Haughton Hall
Haughton Hall
#1 of 4 in Shifnal
673 reviews
27.5 km away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
5.5 km away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
5.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Address: Park Street, Shifnal TF11 9BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shifnal
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Shifnal
Price Range: ₹ 6,457 - ₹ 8,812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Shifnal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing