We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
442
228
58
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
442
228
58
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door an industrial estate adjoining restaurant meal deal table table oswalds cross the pub the air conditioning budget hotel rooms were very clean good nights sleep disabled room family room comfortable stay reception staff continental breakfast north wales
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived around half past ten, last Friday night. I had already checked in online so check-in was quick and easy. I had booked two rooms, one double and one twin, and we were given rooms across the corridor from each other, so ideal. Both rooms were very big, clean and comfortable. Although we could hear some road noise in the morning, it was not bad. Other members of our family stayed here at the same time, they said their room was quite small, but they were in a different part of the hotel and at the end of the corridor. We all had breakfast the next morning, there was a great choice and again it was very clean and comfortable. There is a decent amount of car parking, unlike some Premier Inns. All of the staff we spoke to were great, polite and helpful. The hotel is very convenient and easy to find as it is just off the main road. There is a KFC and Starbucks within walking distance, and the town of Oswestry is a couple of miles away.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CKS1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is on an industrial estate, so no obvious places to walk or explore without going in the car. The restaurant is next door rather than in the same building. Other than that, generally the usual premier inn experience - comfortable clean room. Sleep slightly disrupted by bright car-park lights right outside room (not quite blocked by curtains). Staff at reception were the highlight - very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were travelling through Snowdonia and Shropshire when we stayed at the Premier Inn at Oswestry. The location was fine if a little noisy in the early morning when the business park came to life. The Room was comfortable and clean. We had breakfast in the morning which set us up for the day. Sean was particularly welcoming. We would use Premier Inn again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank JamesS10067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay at Premier Inn Oswestry several times a year and it is pleasing to see that their high standards are maintained with each visit. Met with a cheery smile and by now, the usual staff recognise us. Rooms are always very clean, well presented and comfortable. Table Table Restaurant next door always provides us with excellent meals - breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews