We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appalling”

The Viceroy Tandoori
Ranked #6 of 31 Restaurants in Faringdon
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Absolutely disgusted with the service and overall experience I encountered. Will most definitely not be returning here.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KingKenny15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2014

This is a really intimate restaurant in the center of Faringdon. The moment you walk inn you get a warm welcome and that great aroma that only the best Indian restaurants have. Of freshly prepared delicacies cooking in the kitchen. Very good value for money. Great for a good Curry. You can get parked about 50 yard up the street if you are driving.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Q5321CMsteveh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Great food, lots of different thongs on the menu compared to your average Indian. Good quick service and food was delicious

Date of visit: September 2014
1  Thank SNicky78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

The food here is the best you have ever had. The decor is a bit tired but everything is forgiven when you taste the food. Or have a takeaway!

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank Annabelle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Recently moved to faringdon after looking around for good reviews I decided to try these out, what a mistake that was! I don't normally take takeaways but I had too here; Food took over an hour to be delivered on a Monday night? Only to be cold, and has leaked all over the other products in the bag. Rang the take away and the only thing they said that I could have a free side next time I order. Poor show. Would NOT recommend you ever go here.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank cameronfudge96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Viceroy Tandoori also viewed

Faringdon, Oxfordshire
Little Coxwell, Faringdon
 
Lechlade, Cotswolds
Faringdon, Oxfordshire
 

Been to The Viceroy Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.