We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Overnight in Grove City” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Grove City
Southeastern Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight in Grove City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

I was in town for a wedding and needed a basic room for one night. For around 50 bucks, I got a nice, clean room at the Red Roof. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful, beds were comfy and the bathroom was very clean. The continental breakfast was basic but fine for the price (bagels, muffins and danish along with juice and coffee). I can't vouch for the pool or internet as I didn't use either, but if you just need a place to crash for the night you can't beat the value.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatGalOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    25
    23
    12
    15
See reviews for
26
18
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

friendly and effecient staff. room was clean and was above my expectation

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Requested two adjoining rooms. When arrived they did not give us adjoining rooms even though reservation was booked weeks in advance and they had adjoining rooms available. Staff was lazy. My sheets were so disgusting that I had to change them before I could sleep on them. Tv was not working properly. There was a mouse in one of the rooms! Asked for clean blankets never got them. Never had room cleaned once in three days!!! I would have left if I could have found another two rooms elsewhere! The rooms were very run down. Continental breakfast was the worst i have ever seen.The ONLY good thing about this place is the location is convenient to the interstate and restaurants and shopping, but since there are many other motels next to this one, I would try anyone of them and never stay here again:((((

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awelcomeguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaynashushi, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Sorry for the delayed response. I am sorry we feel short of our goal of 100% satisfaction. I have shared your review with my staff and will make sure we improve upon the areas you noted above. I hope that the next time you are in town you will give me a call. I would like the opportunity to speak with you & try and assist you with a stay at our Inn. I assure you that your next stay would meet your expectations.

You can reach me at 614-871- 9617 and ask for Nash.

Sincerely,

Nash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Good things: the front desk staff was courteous, efficient, and cooperative. I called the night before our stay, and asked for a refrigerator, and they moved us to a room with that convenience.
A MAJOR drawback, at least for me, is: the official webpage lists "Wireless Internet (WiFi)" as an amenity. Their wireless is so bad, it might as well not even exist. And my cell carrier, Verizon, has only one bar at this location. So I'm pretty much out of luck as far as planning excursions goes.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GEO123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

I am writing this review from the comfort of my bed at the Grove City Red Roof. After having stayed in a handful of highway side motels during my infrequent travels the past few years, I decided to give the Red Roof a try. I hope the others out there are up to the standards of this location, as I will be looking for Red Roofs in my future travels. This particular location is surrounded by all the restaurants and amenities one could ask for. If you are looking for a reasonable price for a good room along I-71, this IS your place! Now I'm shutting down my iPad, turning off the big TV, and getting some sleep! Goodnight!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iWags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 18 in Grove City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#10 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City

Property: Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
Address: 4055 Jackpot Rd, Grove City, OH 43123-9739
Region: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Grove City
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,016 - ₹ 6,943
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Columbus - Grove City is located on I-71, just south of downtown Columbus. A five minute drive to Columbus provides easy access to all of the capital city's great attractions, such as OSU, Downtown Columbus, The New CASINO, COSI, German Village, and The Arena District. We are within five miles of the Phoenix Golf Links . We offer in-room coffee in our Superior King rooms, an outdoor pool, and a coin laundry. A wide variety of new shopping and dining establishments almost 80 Restaurant/Fast Food are located within mile of the inn. This location offers a seasonal outdoor heated pool, coin laundry facility, and business center. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units and in-room coffee makers. Now offering Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Free coffee and tea available in the lobby. Free WI-FI 10 MBPS high speed internet access available. Free national long distance telephone calls. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. More information regarding Grove City, Ohio go to visitgrovecityoh ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City Hotel Grove City
Red Roof Inn Grove City
Grove City Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing