We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous cottage”

Review of KITTIWAKE

Relax by the fire in the cosy sitting room at Kittiwake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by the fire in the cosy sitting room at Kittiwake
Comfortable 'home from home' Well equipped dining kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Relax by the fire in the cosy sitting room at Kittiwake
Comfortable 'home from home'
Well equipped dining kitchen
Enjoy a delicious meal and relaxing glass of wine
Sleep like a log in the comfortable new Kingsize bed
'Cosy & inviting'
'Delightful'
'Our children loved this room and the books provided'
Cosy twin bedroom
The Bathroom
Oh I do like to be beside the seaside!
'Welcome to Kittiwake'
Beautiful sandy beach 0.25km from Kittiwake
Seahouses harbour
Puffins on the Farne Islands
Beach between Seahouse and Bamburgh
Lindisfarne Priory
Bamburgh Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seahouses, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jo C
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage ”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fantastic break for our first time in Seahouses! The accommodation was ideal. 5 minute walk max to lovely beaches, boat trips, pubs, restaurants, fish and chips etc. Communication with the owner prior to the visit was excellent and the cottage was extremely well equipped as well as ideally located. We did trips to the Farne Islands as well as coastal walks to Bamburgh and a day trip to Beamish. Definitely plan to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie H
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful week here. The location is excellent and the accommodation is lovely. We had everything we could have wanted and it was always a treat to return to the cottage at the end of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness and decor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureenbr...
Swanley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Kittiwake and it was in a great location to visit all the different locations along the Northumberland Coast, a short walk to Seahouse where there was great pubs and restaurant's and of course the harbour.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jotomalin
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable base for exploration of gorgeous area”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was my second time staying in Kittiwake, this time later in the season. The cottage is very comfortable and well equipped and I had an excellent time there, walking a lot of the coastline, visiting the Farnes and Lindisfarne, taking a boat trip from Amble to Coquet Island and going on a wildlife trip with Northern Experience Wildlife Tours, where we saw three otters swimming in a lake along with many birds.
Being such a short distance from the harbour is great. And access both to shops and the seaside amenities of Seahouses, but also a peaceful walk from the harbour onto the golf course with views over the rocks is excellent. Highly recommended as a good base for coastline experiences.
I'm also very grateful that within twenty minutes of leaving the property, Karen phoned me to tell me that I'd left my i-pad on the kitchen table so I could retrieve it. Excellent service!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being so near the coast and able to walk directly from the property.
Liked least: No wifi and DVD player not working, but both meant I was less distracted from other things.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeJ8446...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very good cottage, two good sized bedrooms, comfortable beds, well supplied kitchen,cosy sitting room. Very close to the town and harbour and loads of places to eat.
Wifi would have been nice but I suppose not all places can receive it.
A trip on Billy Shiels boats is a must. We had a completely flat sea so we got to Inner Farne in record time.and the birds were fantastic.
We had an excellent stay.
Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 112
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing