We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
St Aidan Hotel(Seahouses)
US$ 177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Cuthbert's House(Seahouses)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Megstone House(Seahouses)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gun Rock(Seahouses)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Springwood(Seahouses)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ugiebrae House(Seahouses)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
202
21
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
21
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet cul de sacprivate bathroomwarm welcomestayed in the family roomfresh milkminute walknothing is too much troubleon arrivalshort breakplenty of choicetasty breakfasteach eveningfirst classfeel very welcomeeating placesself cateringbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

regal house....just brilliant. my hat off to julie,nothing(and i mean NOTHING)is to much trouble.
clean,tidy/organised.....breakfast was always lovely and fresh.

thankyou julie...not forgetting terry.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johngreen47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regalhouse, Owner at Regal House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thankyou Both so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Regal house B&B, Hope to see you both very soon.
Kind regards julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We had a lovely welcome from Julie, she really makes you feel at home. Stayed in the family room, it is very well appointed, with DVD's and books in the room, also a box of board games. Even a night light if you need it. Bottle of water and fresh milk which are replaced daily.

Excellent sized bathroom, plenty of towels. Bed's lovely and comfortable. The breakfast is amazing, plenty of choice.

It feels like nothing is too much trouble. We hope to go again sometime.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regalhouse, Owner at Regal House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you Alison Lovly words Lovly people, Hope to see you soon.
kind regards julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed in the Annexe a very comfortable self contained unit.Fresh milk in the fridge for tea or coffee. Large bathroom with shower and a comfortable bed,excellent breakfast each morning ,hope to return at a future date. Thankyou Julie !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Derrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regalhouse, Owner at Regal House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thankyou very much see you soon, and don't forget we have a 3 for 2 offer starting oct 1st until 1st march.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

From the moment you step into the house with a lovely greeting from Julie & Terry you are made to feel so welcome. This is without doubt one of the most relaxed ,easygoing b&bs we have stayed in. When we arrived we were told we had been upgraded to the annex as we were going to be here for 5 nights the extra room this afforded us what most welcome and all at no additional cost.
What to say about breakfast?. There are Cereals, Yogurts for starters and then for the main event. What a beautiful full English breakfast Julie provides its absolutely gorgeous. the annex itself was lovely . It has a full kitchen a lounge area ,shower room and bedroom. The kitchen would be good if you wanted to do self catering for your lunches or evening meals. We ate out every night. shame about the wi fi not working in the annex. Just a minor irritation as you go into the lounge in the house and its fine.
For my wife and I this was a terrific place to stay and I have no hesitation in recommending Regal House to you. Big thanks to Julie & Terry. We will return.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Mick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regalhouse, Owner at Regal House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

So glad that you both enjoyed your stay here at Regal House,And your very kind words,see you soon.
kind regards julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Just back from a 2 night stay at Regal House where we were made to feel very welcome by Julie and her husband. The area is very beautiful, with lots to see and do and we look forward to returning soon. The B & B is tucked away in a quiet cul de sac about a 10 minute walk from Seahouses centre with lovely views over the surrounding countryside. Our room had its own private bathroom and both this and the bedroom were lovely and clean with a nice comfortable bed. Julie seems to have thought of everything and the extra little touches certainly add to the stay at Regal House. Fresh milk each day for tea and coffee in the rooms was lovely and so much better than the fiddly little UHT sachets that so many places provide. Breakfast is ordered the evening before so is cooked fresh at the time you request and was first class - lovely full English and perfect poached eggs in our case but there are many options. Cereals, juices, fruit etc are all available as well. Julie is a very attentive host with excellent attention to detail and we had a lovely 2 days sharing their beautiful home. Would recommend to anyone looking for accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regalhouse, Owner at Regal House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you such kind words.
kind regards julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews