We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite destination”
Review of Regal House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Regal House
Ranked #14 of 25 Seahouses B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Stayed for two nights at Regal house, pleasant clean room, with all of the usually extras, made to feel welcome by Julie, great choice for breakfast, and easy walk into town, 10 min's, easy access for the coast line, would stay again.

Room Tip: Parking was a slight issue, but able to park on the corner of road , which is in a quiet area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JLM498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regalhouse, Owner at Regal House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you so Glad you enjoyed your stay here at Regal House.
kind regards julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

regal house....just brilliant. my hat off to julie,nothing(and i mean NOTHING)is to much trouble.
clean,tidy/organised.....breakfast was always lovely and fresh.

thankyou julie...not forgetting terry.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johngreen47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regalhouse, Owner at Regal House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thankyou Both so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Regal house B&B, Hope to see you both very soon.
Kind regards julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We had a lovely welcome from Julie, she really makes you feel at home. Stayed in the family room, it is very well appointed, with DVD's and books in the room, also a box of board games. Even a night light if you need it. Bottle of water and fresh milk which are replaced daily.

Excellent sized bathroom, plenty of towels. Bed's lovely and comfortable. The breakfast is amazing, plenty of choice.

It feels like nothing is too much trouble. We hope to go again sometime.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regalhouse, Owner at Regal House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you Alison Lovly words Lovly people, Hope to see you soon.
kind regards julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed in the Annexe a very comfortable self contained unit.Fresh milk in the fridge for tea or coffee. Large bathroom with shower and a comfortable bed,excellent breakfast each morning ,hope to return at a future date. Thankyou Julie !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Derrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regalhouse, Owner at Regal House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thankyou very much see you soon, and don't forget we have a 3 for 2 offer starting oct 1st until 1st march.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

From the moment you step into the house with a lovely greeting from Julie & Terry you are made to feel so welcome. This is without doubt one of the most relaxed ,easygoing b&bs we have stayed in. When we arrived we were told we had been upgraded to the annex as we were going to be here for 5 nights the extra room this afforded us what most welcome and all at no additional cost.
What to say about breakfast?. There are Cereals, Yogurts for starters and then for the main event. What a beautiful full English breakfast Julie provides its absolutely gorgeous. the annex itself was lovely . It has a full kitchen a lounge area ,shower room and bedroom. The kitchen would be good if you wanted to do self catering for your lunches or evening meals. We ate out every night. shame about the wi fi not working in the annex. Just a minor irritation as you go into the lounge in the house and its fine.
For my wife and I this was a terrific place to stay and I have no hesitation in recommending Regal House to you. Big thanks to Julie & Terry. We will return.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Mick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regalhouse, Owner at Regal House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

So glad that you both enjoyed your stay here at Regal House,And your very kind words,see you soon.
kind regards julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seahouses
7.5 km away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,288 reviews
6.8 km away
Waren House Hotel
Waren House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bamburgh
221 reviews
0.3 km away
The Olde School House
The Olde School House
#4 of 25 in Seahouses
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Dunelm House Bed & Breakfast
1.1 km away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#12 of 25 in Seahouses
330 reviews
0.5 km away
Links View Bed & Breakfast
Links View Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 25 in Seahouses
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal House

Address: 6 Regal Close | Northumberland, Seahouses NE68 7US, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Seahouses
Price Range: ₹ 5,945 - ₹ 6,807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regal house is situated in the Quiet part of Seahouses, The shops, resturants and public inns are only afew minuites walk away. We are also open all year round all rooms are to a very high standard with en-suites, and in the winter months we offer from october to march 3 for 2 offer on your stay. I am sure you will enjoy your stay at Regal House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Regal House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal House Seahouses, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing