We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
203
21
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
21
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet cul de sac double shower private bathroom warm welcome stayed in the family room fresh milk minute walk nothing is too much trouble on arrival short break plenty of choice tasty breakfast each evening first class feel very welcome eating places breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

This is our second stay at Regal House, accomadation is clean and comfortable, breakfast was excellent. Julie the landlady is very welcoming and helpful. We will stay again. It's within walking distance to the town and harbour and a short drive from some fantastic beaches.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philcroyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regalhouse, Owner at Regal House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for your lovly words See you both soon.
Kind regards julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Beautiful bed and breakfast property, spotlessly clean, luxury ensuite. We have travelled all over the world and this was the best breakfast we have had anywhere! Will definately be recommending it to friends.

Room Tip: All high standard, quiet rooms
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regalhouse, Owner at Regal House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Well Thank you very much its music to my ears when people enjoy them selfs lovly words lovly people. see you soon.
Kind regards julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We have been to Seahouses on several occasions to stay and on day trips, we decided to have a short break so booked Regal House on Booking.com.

This B&B can only be described as excellent, attention to detail, good beds, excellent food and a Julie is friendy host.

We will be returning, not something we do a lot...

Room Tip: All rooms look good, one is not ensuite but has its own bathroom accross the hall.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steelman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regalhouse, Owner at Regal House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you & don't forget we start our deal from 1st oct 2017 until 31st march 2018 that's our 3 for 2 offer pay for 2 nights get the 3rd (FREE).
kind regards julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Stayed here march 2017 for 3 nights . Excellent location , 15- 20 mins walk into seahouses. Everything lovely and clean , comfortable rooms . Large shower, toiletries provided. Outstanding breakfast . Enjoyed some lovely meals in the local restaurants .

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 754HappyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regalhouse, Owner at Regal House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thankyou for your nice words I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay here at regal house b&b in Seahouses.
Kind regards julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Despite never having visited this area we were so glad to have chosen to stay with Julie. She was just brilliant and saw to our every need. Regal House is just off the road leading to Seahouses. We had a spotless room and lovely shower room. Breakfast was superb and nothing was a bother to Julie. Seahouses is about a 15 minute walk away. Regal House is a great place to stay for exploring the area. Thanks to Julie!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Moira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regalhouse, Owner at Regal House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Always lovly to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here at regal house look forward to seeing you both soon & thanks for your kind words.
kind regards Julie P S don't forget to tell your friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews