We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
50
15
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
15
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitson arrivalhot showerb and btea and coffee making facilitiesoverlooking the riverwarm welcomebeds were very comfortablenothing too much troublebusiness tripbreakfast was deliciousfeel very welcomeplace to stayfull english breakfastkeithhosts
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Loved this place so relaxing and welcoming.
Keith and Julie lovely couple very warm welcome.
Room was excellent and spacious with all that I needed.
Bed also very comfy!!
Breakfast lovely.
All told recommended to all !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Lovely welcome from Julie who provided tea and cake. Our room was at the back overlooking the river. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable,however the property looked shabby, especially when viewed from the Riverside path at the rear. We both had full English breakfast, this was really well cooked. Lovely hosts shame about the property.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Perfect little B&B in the middle of a most gorgeous little town, I had a view over the river from my comfortable bed and the breakfast was so good it made me blush. Shame I had to leave so early! Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakobskote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable and well located to everything. Julie and Kevin are wonderful and attentive hosts. They took such good care of us when we needed assistance, they went above and beyond our expectations. We highly recommend this lovely and welcoming home.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We spent a few nights here and the hosts went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The beds were very comfortable, the breakfasts were superb, nothing was too much trouble. Yes parking can be awkward, but we did not find it a problem at all. We will definitely recommend it to any friends visiting Morpeth.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet and overlook the river.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lizfitz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews