We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem”

Stepping Stones Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stepping Stones Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 29 Morpeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This is a very comfortable, clean and welcoming B&B. You may arrive a stranger but you will leave a friend. Nothing to much trouble, all you need to do is ask. If Julie orders a taxi for you she personally watches for its arrival and is not happy if it arrives late.
I spent one night here meeting up with friends for whom this is a first choice every time.
Breakfast will set you up for the day.
Also this was my first visit to the north east and their welcome encourages further visits.
Thank you Julie and Keith for the warm welcome and your hospitality, I look forward to the next time.
One very content Welshman, Alun.

Room Tip: Overlooking river and park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alun41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Loved this place so relaxing and welcoming.
Keith and Julie lovely couple very warm welcome.
Room was excellent and spacious with all that I needed.
Bed also very comfy!!
Breakfast lovely.
All told recommended to all !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Lovely welcome from Julie who provided tea and cake. Our room was at the back overlooking the river. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable,however the property looked shabby, especially when viewed from the Riverside path at the rear. We both had full English breakfast, this was really well cooked. Lovely hosts shame about the property.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Perfect little B&B in the middle of a most gorgeous little town, I had a view over the river from my comfortable bed and the breakfast was so good it made me blush. Shame I had to leave so early! Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakobskote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable and well located to everything. Julie and Kevin are wonderful and attentive hosts. They took such good care of us when we needed assistance, they went above and beyond our expectations. We highly recommend this lovely and welcoming home.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morpeth hotels
0 km away
Riverside Guest House
Riverside Guest House
#7 of 29 in Morpeth
118 reviews
15.1 km away
Northumberland Cottage
Northumberland Cottage
#6 of 29 in Morpeth
133 reviews
0.5 km away
The Morpeth Inn
The Morpeth Inn
#5 of 29 in Morpeth
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 km away
The Northumberland Arms
The Northumberland Arms
#2 of 29 in Morpeth
202 reviews
0.3 km away
Newminster Cottage Bed and Breakfast
11.3 km away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stepping Stones Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stepping Stones Bed & Breakfast

Address: 75 Newgate Street, Morpeth NE61 1BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Morpeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Morpeth
Price Range: ₹ 5,488 - ₹ 6,431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Stepping Stones Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stepping Stones Bed & Breakfast Morpeth, Northumberland, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing