We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
50
15
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
15
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitson arrivalhot showerb and btea and coffee making facilitiesoverlooking the riverwarm welcomebeds were very comfortablenothing too much troublebusiness tripbreakfast was deliciousfeel very welcomeplace to stayfull english breakfastkeithhosts
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely one night stay here at stepping stones whilst visiting morpeth fir a family wedding. Had 1 family room abd in laws stayed in double room. Rooms very nice, beds very comfortable and warm. Nice view. Breakfast was lovely. Julie and her husband owner of the b&b made our stay as they were so attentive and warm and friendly. Could not fault a thing. Would recommend this lovely b&b to anyone stating in morpeth. Thankyou Julie!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

My second stay. A lovely warm and friendly welcome, with large pot if tea, from Julie and Keith. Clean and very comfortable room with a view over the river. Bathroom with everything you might need, and a seriously invigorating shower! Breakfast of epic proportions saw me well set up for the day. I shall certainly stay again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank angry_mutant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. Greeted by Keith with a pot of tea and biscuits, which was welcome after a long drive. Parking permit given to me for parking outside on the street. Stay was finished off with a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellomaisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Ok let's get the bad out of the way to allow for the good. The room was pleasant, the mattress was worn and badly in need of changing. The bathroom was ok, with a recent issue with the guttering causing damp to show in the walls. This was mentioned initially with a sincere apology, but no comment was made to adjust the price of the room despite this.

The bedroom doors were not soft closing, meaning any inconsiderate guests (and there were a few) would alow the doors to simply bang shut, disturbing any sleep you may be having.

These issues aside, which are relatively easy fixes and were thankfully outweight by a great location. Having lived in Morpeth before, I knew the area with the B&B situated just out of the centre, but close enough for a nice gentle stroll down into the town, for a look around the shops.

In addition, the welcome from the owners was warm and very friendly, exactly what Morpeth is all about. Whilst I didn't require any local assistance, I'm quite sure plenty would have been on hand if required.

Breakfast in the morning was well cooked and plentiful, with any variations on the menu considered.

I'd certainly consider staying here on any trip back again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ProudScotsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Great place to stay in a good location just a short walk from the centre.The room was spotlessly clean, with a nice en-suite. The view out of the bedroom window is of the river and the park, lovely. The breakfast could not be faulted with good choice of everything. Even though the weather outside was quite warm, there is a heavy duty winter duvet on the bed, Just a little unconfortable trying to sleep under it. Just a couple of very minor issues. The window of the bedroom is desperately in need of a either replacing or at most filling and repainting, The only other thing Eric could really have done with a shave before serving breakfast.Would have given 5 stars if not for the minor issues.

Room Tip: Room 1 nice and quiet at the back.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews