We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage and Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Goat Barn

Open plan lounge with wood burner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge with wood burner
Large open plan kitchen to seat 11 Island with bar stools
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Open plan lounge with wood burner
Large open plan kitchen to seat 11
Island with bar stools
Kitchen table extends to seat 8
Stunning open plan living area
Secure & private patio area with BBQ
Patio and BBQ area
Hall with exposed stonework
Main bathroom
Main bathroom.Relaxing bath !
Main bathroom with walk in shower
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Master bedroom with king size bed
Master bedroom with en suite and cot
4 bunk beds in room adjoining master bedroom
Front of Goat Barn
One of many rescued resident goats that can be fed
Rescued resident fox at The Sanctuary- however cannot be viewed due to licensing restrictions
Tawny owls  in care at The Sanctuary- but cannot be viewed due to licensing restrictions
View from master bedroom
Rescued ponies& goats at the Sanctuary that visitors can meet and feed.
Shared children's play garden.Some equipment removed due to H&S.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Longhirst, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
parki777
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage and Location”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great stay with extended family. Lovely cottage and location, easy access by car to beach and countryside walks on the doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelH9...
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tranquil setting, fantastic weekend”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful setting, homely cottages and a brilliant feel. Could not recommended enough, we are already planning our next trip! Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottages
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Rachael
Thank you for your lovely review and we would love to welcome you back here one day soon !
Kind regards
Kim & Allan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulH76
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic family vacation”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We rented the Goat Barn to enable our extended family to come together and had a fantastic time. The accommodation was wonderful, and the large kitchen/ dining area and living area enabled us to have the time together that we wanted. The well-equipped kitchen enabled us to cook christmas dinner for 10 people. We also appreciated the Christmas decorations (tree, lights, candles etc) which made the place look great. We will definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you for a great review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Kim & Allan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillieser...
Penarth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to relax with friends & family”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Have had a wonderful time at the goat barn. What a great surprise to have a REAL Christmas tree in a rental property. The barn is fantastic with a real homely feel. Spotlessly clean with everything to hand . Would definitely recommend to everybody

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you for your really positive comments - so glad you liked the tree and had such a good stay with us.
Kind regards,
Kim & Allan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant night away with the girls.”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We booked the Goat Barn to take our friend away for her 50th Birthday. We had a brilliant night and the place looked gorgeous with all of the twinkle lights.
The kitchen was gorgeous and that is where we spent most of the night! Everything was to hand and the volunteers were very friendly.
We have all said we would love to go back again and we hopefully will. Thanks so much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing