We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Four Mill Wharf

View from 4 Mill Wharf of the harbour, estuary, and the sea beyond.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from 4 Mill Wharf of the harbour, estuary, and the sea beyond.
View through the arched feature windows of the apartment. Lounge area of the open plan living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
View from 4 Mill Wharf of the harbour, estuary, and the sea beyond.
View through the arched feature windows of the apartment.
Lounge area of the open plan living space
Lounge and dining table.
The beautiful feature windows.
Oak floor, architectural features and kitchen facilities.
Cosy bedroom.
Shower room with large walk-in shower.
Berwick old bridge from Tweedmouth.
Berwick Royal Bridge.
Award winning conversion exterior.
View Berwick light house from the apartment and as you stroll into town.
River Tweed and Berwick's historic bridges.
Berwick town from Tweedmouth.
Picturesque span of Berwick old bridge.
Stunning old bridge, vantage point for seal watching and sea views.
Stroll to Spittal beach and get the sand between your toes.
Crisp winter view of the bridges of Berwick from riverside walk.
Winter sunset over the Tweed from riverside walk, January 2016.
A visiting seal watching the tourists.
A warm welcome awaits you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MIKE2712
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This stay was wonderful. The flat is in a quiet setting with wonderful views over the harbour mouth and beyond. The flat was immaculate and spotlessly clean. There were little personal touches throughout and the welcome basket was much appreciated. It was a great base from which to explore Berwick, the coast and castles. I hope that we can come back soon. Thank you for a wonderful stay, Keith and Louise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Hello Michael,
Thank you so much for this excellent review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes, Keith & Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterleon...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful flat in which to spend an idyllic holiday.”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is absolutely beautiful; everything is clean and luxurious feeling. Louise and Keith made us feel very welcome and the lemon drizzle cake was excellent. The weather was not all we could have hoped for, but was more than made up by the view over the dock from the window. We could happily have spent many more hours than we had available just watching the seals playing and fishing, although we were sorry not to have seen the otters.
We are definitely planning a return trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching the seals in the dock opposite
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Dear Ruth & Peter, Thank you so much for this lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes, Keith & Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imogen K
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful flat in a great location”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Keith and Louise made us feel very welcome. The flat is clean, bright and modern - a perfect getaway for a romantic weekend. The flat is in a fabulous location, with huge windows overlooking the dock. We were lucky enough to see a seal frolicking outside the window every day of our stay. Berwick town centre is just a short stroll away and we had some lovely tapas in the evening after our picturesque bike ride to Holy Island. We look forward to visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/view
Liked least: Having to go home :-(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the apartment. Many thanks for your tip about seeing the otters. We managed to spot them too on the Berwick side of the old bridge, three of them and one with a fish. We hope you come back and get chance to see the dolphins too, we saw them again off Spittal beach on Saturday. Many thanks for your kind review. Keith & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing