We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place, Perfect Location”

Review of St Ebba's Peep

St Ebba's Peep is in the Private grounds of Beadnell House which is set back from the road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Ebba's Peep is in the Private grounds of Beadnell House which is set back from the road
St Ebba's Peep Pets welcome in St Ebba's Peep.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
St Ebba's Peep is in the Private grounds of Beadnell House which is set back from the road
St Ebba's Peep
Pets welcome in St Ebba's Peep.
Children are welcome in St Ebba's Peep, they love the Beach.
The Children love the Park in Beadnell, for all ages, just around the corner to the cottage.
Spacious family kitchen with Underfloor Heating.
Cosy Lounge with Underfloor Heating.
View of the Staircase in the Lounge and Patio doors leading to the Private Courtyard Garden.
Upstairs Master bedroom with 6ft sleigh bed.
Upstairs Master bedroom.
Upstairs Family Bathroom with overhead shower over bath.
Upstairs Twin bedroom ideal for Children with very comfy beds for Adults also.
Downstairs Bedroom with King Size Bed , underfloor heating , TV, Patio door's at the back garden.
Downstairs Bedroom Patio door's leading to the very Private back court yard.
Downstairs Shower Room with sink and toilet with underfloor Heating , towel rail and shaver light.
Beadnell Harbour and Lime Kilns.
Puffin's at the Farne Islands.
High Tide at Beadnell Harbour.
Puffin at the Farne Islands.
Holy Island Causeway.
Bamburgh Castle
Bamburgh Castle.
Puffin in flight off the Farne Islands.
Beach between Bamburgh and Seahouses.
Beach at Beadnell Bay
Dog's love the fantastic Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nigel E
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place, Perfect Location”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Had a great time in this well kept cosy cottage, the location could not be
better , 2 great pubs within 50 Yards walk ,Great beach 5 mins walk down the road . Acts as a great base to explore this wonderful part of Northumberland .Adults , Kids and dog all loved it ! The cottage was well equipped and had a great homely feel about it, If you are staying in that area I would highly recommend !

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
Thank you Nigel For your review, pleased you all had a good time for your New Year holiday in Northumberland and you were happy with your stay in St Ebbas Peep, hope you will get to stay again in the future.

Many thanks

Kind regards
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrapau...
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

second time we have stayed at his cottage, superb. We were there for over the Chistmas Holidays. when we arrived there was the biggest welcome pack full of festive goodies and treats, all were of excellent quality. even our dog got his own treats to enjoy.
The cottage is situated a few mins walk from 2 cracking pubs as well Beach a short walk too. Cottage was immaculate and had everything you could possibly need and more.
Would def recommend and will def return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it, cant choose one thing
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for the review Sandra so glad you and the family enjoyed your Christmas in The Cottage, hope you will have many more Christmas's and holidays in St Ebbas Peep. Hope to see you soon, many thanks
Kind regards
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house, great owner and great short break in Beadnell!”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What a fabulous place to stay. We knew it as soon as we walked in, finding a whole host of goodies waiting for us and our dog. What I liked about it too was that everything you hope is in a holiday home when you arrive, like essentials,was there. Having stayed in plenty over the years, there was no need to unpack the soap,washing up liquid,tea towels,sharp knives etc which we usually take as the norm!
The beaches were fabulous and our dog was in his element! Julie was fantastic. So friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for the review and hope to see you again in the very near future , it was a pleasure to have you take your holiday in St Ebbas Peep.
Many thanks
Kind regards
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1959Dally...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out standing cottage in idilic surroundings peacefull and the place feals like home as you walk in the door”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

great place for a week or few days basic shop in the village but not far to travel for bigger shops, the local hotel round the corner is excellent for food. But take a torch when out walking after sunset as its pretty dark not much street lighting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the downstairs on suite for my disabled mother was great
Liked least: not enough time there
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2014
Thank you Robert for your review, I'm pleased you felt at home in the Cottage I do try to make all my guests feel at home.
Yes the Villiage can be quite dark at night, I do try to keep torches in the kitchen draw for my guests to use .
Hope you get to stay again in the near future.

Many thanks Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unbeatable”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Exactly what we were looking for and more. Lovely peaceful location with bar and restaurant next door. The accommodation is beautifully furnished and really well equipped. There is every thing you require and more, and the extra titbits were really appreciated. We would recommend this holiday to any persons and will most certainly return here in the near future. Thanks for giving us a base for a great holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you Keith & Maria , I'm so pleased you had a lovely break in St Ebba's Peep and yes hope you will get to stay again in the near future.
I'm pleased both your dogs settled in and made themselves at home, probably enjoyed the heated floor.
Many thanks Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing