We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottage with amazing views, warm, cosy...”
4 bedroom house with parking for 4 cars 50 meters from Beadnell Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 bedroom house with parking for 4 cars 50 meters from Beadnell Beach
Front enclosed garden view from bedroom window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
4 bedroom house with parking for 4 cars 50 meters from Beadnell Beach
Front enclosed garden view from bedroom window
spacious kitchen
spacious kitchen
downstairs bedroom 1 with king size bed and ensuite
ensuite for bedroom 1
downstairs spacious shower room
Bedroom 2 with king size bed,  ensuite bath, wc sink and shower
bedroom 2 ensuite wc, shower, sink and shower unit
Bedroom 3 with king size bed and ensuite
bedroom 3 ensuite with shower, wc & sink
Bedroom 4 with 2 single beds
view from upstairs bedrooms 3 & 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deryn2013
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic cottage with amazing views, warm, cosy and very comfortable, cannot recommend highly enough !!!”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My family have just returned from Seabreeze, our second visit to the coast first to Beadnell, we will definitely be returning as soon as possible, amazing cottage a home from home with everything you could possibly want and only a stones throw from the beach. Fantastic views clear blue water and gorgeous sand. The cottage completely made the holiday for us cannot recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, space and so much more
Liked least: Nothing all was amazing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie W
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious cottage, beautiful beach...perfect for families, friends and dogs!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We visit Beadnell two or three times a year and this is our third stay in Seabreeze. It's a spacious, clean and well appointed cottage in a great location, only a short walk from a fantastic beach. The cottage is well equipped with everything you need...from wifi for workaholics to a Nespresso machine for coffeeholics!
Seabreeze is an ideal base for families, friends, walkers, water sports enthusiasts, dog owners and anyone who enjoys the beautiful surroundings of Northumberland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaLabs
Workington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ultimate relaxation for us and our labradors - heaven on earth”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We fell in love with Seabreeze Cottages five years ago this month and return 2-3 times a year. Never disappointed. Cottage is fantastic and very clean and homely and well equipped. The beach is fantastic and there are many great walks nearby.
If you want to step out of the hustle and bustle of hectic everyday life and just have some time out to relax and unwind then look no further. These properties are relaxing from the minute you open the door to the minute you leave.
Our labrador cries when we pack up to come home and sulks for days when we get back.
Last summer we took my in-laws and the downstairs bedroom and bathroom were great as they are elderly. They loved sitting in the conservatory in the sun reading the paper and many information leaflets and tourist guides available in the cottage.
The sky tv is great for wet afternoons and broadband is due to be installed soon too

if we could score higher on trip advisor we most certainly would

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything about it!
Liked least: Going back home at the end of the week!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing cottage so close to a fabulous beach”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The cottage was immaculate and had everything that you could possibly need.
However, we did initially miss not having WiFi but that possibly made us all more relaxed and enjoy each others company (it amazed us that even the younger members of the family could cope without communication for a week)!!
Seabreeze is toasty warm and we enjoyed the woodburner each evening whilst playing games and having a glass of wine.
The beach was fabulous our two dogs enjoyed long walks along the coastline and playing with the other dogs we occasionally met along the way. For it being half term Beadnell was incredibly quiet. We spend a couple of hours with nets in the rock pools to the front of the cottage.
We would recommend Barter Books at Alnwick where we spent a few hours checking out their stock. We had a lovely meal at an Italian in Morpeth and lunch at the famous Running Fox at Felton. The kids enjoyed the amusements and crazy golf at Seahouses and the fish and chip meal we had there one evening. Blagdon Farm Shop is always a wonderful coffee stop for us on our way back home!!
All in all we have had just the most amazing relaxing week at Seabreeze and would love to come back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage far exceeded our expectations we all enjoyed the comfort and the woodburning fire in the lounge
Liked least: Initially we were worried about the lack of Wi Fi but it probably meant that we enjoyed each others complany more by being more interative with each other!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm, comfortable and located in a great area!”
Reviewed 31 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Stayed at seabreeze twice now and both times were brilliant. The property is clean, warm and spacious and located perfectly for running the dogs on the beach. The log burner in the livingroom is brilliant, it kept the house more than warm enough. Were looking forward to our next stay at seabreeze.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of property
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing