We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully converted barn in stunning location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bamburgh Barn at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bamburgh Barn at dusk
Private, gated property in the heart of the village...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Bamburgh Barn at dusk
Private, gated property in the heart of the village...
.... with virtually unrivalled views of Bamburgh Castle
Multi zone open plan living space
A great space to relax
Big comfy sofas after a long walk at the beach
Large bespoke antique dining table....
... and granite topped kitchen with island
More Castle views...
Open plan living space....
French Oak king size bed
Pocket sprung mattresses and exposed beams
Bright colours and lots of light
3 luxury ensuite bathrooms, 1 with bath and overhead shower, 2 with showers
...and a log burner to warm you up as the nights draw in!
...and additional rear private courtyard which also gets the sun!
Exposed beams throughout
Finishing touches
Finishing touches
A 60-second walk to Castle Green where you'll find access to the beach
A few minutes drive to Bamburgh Castle Golf Club, this hole overlooking Budle Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bamburgh, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joe M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully converted barn in stunning location. We'll be back.”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 nights in this beautifully converted barn with spacious open plan kitchen living room and 3 lovely ensuite bedrooms. Location was ideal for us and the 2 other families we stayed with as we were competing in a coastal running event that finished at Bamburgh Castle, which is only a few hundred metres from the door. The beach is a 5 minute walk and local amenities are on your doorstep.
Area is stunning and would highly recommend.
We'll be back again next year :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, tidy, spacious and location ideal.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for the review, we are delighted that you had a good stay and a good race! We look forward to welcoming you next March as we already discussed!
Until then, very best wishes
Bamburgh Barn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian L
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Pre-Christmas Break”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We found Bamburgh Barn exactly as advertised on the internet. The open plan layout is perfect for spending quality family time together. The kitchen is very well equipped with every little extra you may need including books, games, DVD's. The bedrooms are very comfortable and set back from the main living area. The outdoor space is perfect for a BBQ or simply relaxing outdoors, although due to the time of year we opted for chilling in front of the log fire!

The setting of the Barn is beautiful with only what can be described as amazing views of the castle that change dependant upon the weather and time of day. If you are feeling energetic the walk to Seahouses via the beach is lovely and the beach is much nicer than many we have visited overseas.

The service received from the owners of the barn in preparation for our stay and also following our stay was very good and if you have any questions at all I would encourage you to ask.

We were all extremely sad to leave after our short break and will certainly consider returning. Friends have already made their booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and location of the property.
Liked least: That we could not stay longer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Hi there! Thanks again for the positive feedback! Indeed, we never get tired of the view! :) Wonderful that you had such a great time! We're glad your friends have already confirmed a booking and hope to welcome you back again soon too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy T
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“High quality experience”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the most luxurious self catering accommodation I have ever stayed in. The owners have taken great care to furnish this gorgeous barn to a very high standard. The open plan lounge/diner, bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen are all beautiful,and equipped with high quality items that made our stay so enjoyable and relaxing.The location is great for beach walks and access to local pubs, restaurants and small village shops. We loved our stay, thank you x

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Hi! We are delighted you enjoyed the Barn and that you had a great stay! We hope to welcome you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce C
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just "Excellent"”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Bamburgh Barn is well appointed, immaculately maintained and spotlessly clean. The view of Bamburgh Castle is magical, especially on Saturday night when it was fully lit up. Bamburgh Barn, together with the village of Bamburgh, have all you need for a first-class weekend break - perfect accommodation, excellent restaurants, pubs and shops, not to mention the castle and miles of beach. I cannot recommend it highly enough.
Thank you for a wonderful weekend, we intend to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Each bedroom having its own bathroom - a boon in a morning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you once again for choosing Bamburgh Barn and for the positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you for a 3rd year in a row! Warm wishes, BB
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herebedra...
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury in a romantic setting”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house, beautifully appointed and cosy. Wonderful weather and a wonderful view...of course! I am afraid we broke one small bowl. I left a message for the cleaners. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return some day. Would recommend the barn to anyone who wanted a slice of luxury in a very romantic setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the positive review, we are very pleased you enjoyed the Barn and look forward to helping you plan another visit in the future. Thanks again for choosing Bamburgh Barn!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing