We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for a week's break with my...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bamburgh Barn at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bamburgh Barn at dusk
Private, gated property in the heart of the village...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Bamburgh Barn at dusk
Private, gated property in the heart of the village...
.... with virtually unrivalled views of Bamburgh Castle
Multi zone open plan living space
A great space to relax
Big comfy sofas after a long walk at the beach
Large bespoke antique dining table....
... and granite topped kitchen with island
More Castle views...
Open plan living space....
French Oak king size bed
Pocket sprung mattresses and exposed beams
Bright colours and lots of light
3 luxury ensuite bathrooms, 1 with bath and overhead shower, 2 with showers
...and a log burner to warm you up as the nights draw in!
...and additional rear private courtyard which also gets the sun!
Exposed beams throughout
Finishing touches
Finishing touches
A 60-second walk to Castle Green where you'll find access to the beach
A few minutes drive to Bamburgh Castle Golf Club, this hole overlooking Budle Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bamburgh, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison B
Morpeth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for a week's break with my grandchildren.”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Bamburgh Barn is located in the most perfect position to maximise the view of the castle. It is very comfortable and appointed to a very high specification. I stayed for a week with my daughter and three young grandchildren and we had a most enjoyable time. There is a lot to do in the area and Alnwick Castle is brilliant for children. We also enjoyed Chillingham Castle and the Heatherslaw Railway. The beach is close to the Barn and is absolutely stunning. The Castle Green is also excellent for children and there is a lovely play park too.
The Barn was perfect in every way, as was the location. Alison

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you had a great time with the family, both at the Barn and in the local area! We appreciate your time in writing a review and thank you for your positive feedback :)

Very best wishes,

Bamburgh Barn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie B
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent 5 lovely nights at Bamburgh Barn . Stylish furnishing, fantastic kitchen and a view of the castle to die for - what's not to love ? The location is perfect for exploring the coast and everything was so easy to get to. We really appreciated the welcome from Toby, the extras like games and DVDs and the holiday could not be faulted . A fantastic place to stay .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate your positive feedback and do hope that we will see you again sometime!

Warm wishes,

Bamburgh Barn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette51...
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fab Barn”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Arrived with husband and 3 other friends to attend a wedding at Bamburgh castle.
The Barn is in a superb location with views of the castle from all rooms. It is spacious and airy and its fixtures and fittings are to a high standard.. The decor is beautiful and I think a weekend was definitely not long enough so may return soon.
The only thing I would say can we have a Teapot and Mikk jug !!
But overall we had a fab weekend..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the views
Liked least: No Teapot and no milk jug
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it!

We are delighted by your positive feedback and will be sure to invest in a teapot and milk jug!

As per your review, we do hope that you will come and stay longer next time!

Warm wishes,

Bamburgh Barn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joannetta...
Palma de Mallorca
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“fabulous, fantastic one of best places I have ever stayed”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The only problem was that the holiday wasn't long enough. The Bamburgh Barn is a beautiful cottage furnished with excellent taste and all the little extras have been provided so every need was catered for. The small village of Bamburgh is charming, a visit to the castle should not be missed also the Grace Darling museum is worth seeing. If you are self catering try the Bamburgh sausages, pork pies etc from the village butchers they are really good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your very kind review, it is very much appreciated. It is a shame that you could only stay a few days and we hope that you will be able to return another time and stay a little longer!!
With warm wishes
Bamburgh Barn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful barn in a beautiful location. Could not fault the accommodation everything as it should be. A fantastic view especially at night with the castle lit up. Would love to return.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we are delighted that you would love to return! On that note, we do hope to see again soon!
Best wishes
Bamburgh Barn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing