We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Holiday in Northumberland”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Rear of Rose Cottage
Bamburgh Castle - Surrounding area
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bamburgh, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sal64
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful Holiday in Northumberland”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We are just coming to the end of our week at Rose Cottage. We arrived to a lovely warm cottage with milk and biscuits waiting for us. The living room and bedroom are good sized and the living room has a lovely wood burner in an enormous fireplace, and two very comfortable sofas. The kitchen has everything needed to cook a meal if eating in, the bathroom has a good shower over the bath. Central heating keeps the cottage very cosy. The bed is super comfy with a very good duvet.

The location is lovely and very quiet, I think we saw at most a dozen cars go by in the week we were here. It was nice to look out and see the many birds coming and going, as well as the stoat we saw every day going to and from the field across the road.

It's about the same distance from the cottage to Alnwick or Berwick both of which has everything you would need, and Belford is only a couple of miles away which has a Co-Op and a chip shop and a nice café. The farm shop at Belford is nice too, being early December they had some lovely Christmas gifts.

Bamburgh is only a couple of miles away with the castle overlooking the beach which goes on for miles, the beaches up here have to be the best (and quietest) in the country.

The weather while we were here was not good but we got out and about every day, we would have been quite happy to stay in though, it's a lovely comfortable cottage. We will definitely return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, and the lovely bed!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Thank you Sally for a lovely review. I'm very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in Rose Cottage. Sorry I was unable to catch you to say hello. I look forward to welcoming you back to Breaks For 2 again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxine-po...
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a wonderful time staying at Rose cottage, which was warm, cosy & well equipped and in a peaceful location. It was our first time in North Northumberland and it won't be our last. Beautiful countryside & wonderful beaches .Bamburgh, Holy Island, Berwick upon Tweed & Alnwick are worth a visit. Can recommend Neptune in Seahouses for fish & chips and The Ship Inn at Low Newton by Sea does a lovely crab sandwich.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your break in Rose Cottage and I look forward to welcoming you back to our farm in Northumberland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton on trent
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Thank you taking the time to review Rose cottage. I'm pleased you had an enjoyable stay and I hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location
Liked least: If I have to select something then a DVD player is provided but no DVD's..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2014
Thank you for such lovely feedback. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing