We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious kitchen at Pintail including dishwasher
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious kitchen at Pintail including dishwasher
Beach and Bamburgh Castle only 10 minute walk away from Pintail Apartment Cosy lounge with 2 settees complete with flatscreen TV; freeview channels and DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Spacious kitchen at Pintail including dishwasher
Beach and Bamburgh Castle only 10 minute walk away from Pintail Apartment
Cosy lounge with 2 settees complete with flatscreen TV; freeview channels and DVD player
Centre of Bamburgh 5 minute walk from property
Double bedroom with spacious wardrobes
Comfy Lounge
Spacious family kitchen
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom at Pintail Apartment Bamburgh
Twin bedroom
Twin Bedroom at Pintail Apartment
Family Bathroom
Pintail is a 4 Star rated property with visit England
Bamburgh beach
Bamburgh Beach
Bamburgh Beach and Castle
Bamburgh Castle
Bamburgh Castle
Bamburgh Castle
Bamburgh Castle
Bamburgh Castle photo kindly provided by Barnsley Victor
Bamburgh sunset photo kindly provided by Barnsley Victor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bamburgh, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
L0uise9
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful last minute break in this comfortable, spacious, well equipped apartment. Just a few minutes walk from the beautiful beach and the Victoria Hotel where we ate two excellent dinners.

Apartment had everything you need with many thoughtful touches.

Would definitely stay again and would be happy to recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review we are thrilled you liked the property and your feedback is very important to us so thanks again and I hope that you will return and apologies for delay in reply. Kindest regards Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billyboy5...
Bridge of Allan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment,great location,very helpfull owner.”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I visited Bamburgh with friends from York Judith the owner was very helpfull
replying to my questions very quickly. Apartment less than 5 min stroll to pubs and eating places, best was pub in centre. Plenty of info left in apartment both on local tourist spots and also re kitchen and heating.It was very clean with everything you would need and plenty more.
Good heating for these cold nights and plenty hot water.No internet but hopefully will be available soon.
DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY.-EXTREMELY GOOD VALUE

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy,well equiped and great location
Liked least: NO internet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Apologies for delay in my reply. Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Feedback is extremely important to us to ensure that our guests are happy with the service that we provide. We hope that you will recommend us to family and friends and that you will return again. Kind regards Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Apartment!”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were very much impressed with this apartment. The place was spotless, had lovely Christmas decorations up and was very warm considering we were staying the coldest weekend of the winter so far.

It's a very spacious upstairs apartment with absolutely everything you need in every room. All decent quality as well.

It is about 5 minutes walk to the village green and the pubs to go get an evening meal which we did both nights. Everyone was very friendly around too.

We went to Bamburgh to have a go at catching the well known photos of Bamburgh Castle and surrounding castles, ie Dunstanburgh and Lindisfarne. To get to Bamburgh beach was not too far either which was what we needed when getting up for sunrise! It was so cold on the beach that morning that the sand was frozen and we were slipping and sliding all over the place! Afterwards we stopped off at the renowned butchers for some bacon and rushed back to the lovely warm apartment to make bacon sarnies - wonderful!

I would highly recommend this apartment and hope to get back there myself one day. Thank you for welcome given.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, size of the apartment, everything provided
Liked least: night storage heaters
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased you had a lovely time at Pintail. We hope that you will return.

Kind regards
Judith & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piglet302
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spotless, comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My sister and I have just returned from a wonderful trip to Bamburgh.Pintail apartment is superb-wonderfully situated within a few minutes walk to the village centre and just around the corner from the Grace Darling museum and church.The apartment is both immaculate and spacious.A lovely welcoming touch was a box a chocolates ,bottle of wine and a vase of fresh flowers. Highly recommended indeed- I'm sure we will be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious ,bright and clean.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2015
We are so pleased you had a lovely time at Pintail Bamburgh. Thank you for your lovely comments and we hope that you will return and our calendar is loaded up to January 2016 now.
Kind regards
Judith & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina V
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bright, spacious and well equipped.”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just enjoyed a quiet 3-night family break. Apartment had all we needed, even washing up liquid and face-flannels. Country view from living room. Excellent independant butchers, green grocers/general store and small deli in this unspoilt village. Also good restaurants, pub and café, all within 5 mins walk. Children loved nearby beach and damming/diverting the tiny (clean) stream that runs onto it and into the sea.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
Hi Katrina, so pleased you all enjoyed your stay at Pintail Apartment Bamburgh and we hope you will all come back again another time. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.
Kind regards
Judith and Peter Harding
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing