We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for exploring the Northumberland coast”
other travellers have booked this property
This inglenook fire place was rediscovered and restored in 2013.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This inglenook fire place was rediscovered and restored in 2013.
The Snug 'Quiet Lounge' great for reading and talking. Magazines, games, and a wide variety of books Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This inglenook fire place was rediscovered and restored in 2013.
The Snug 'Quiet Lounge' great for reading and talking. Magazines, games, and a wide variety of books
Master Bedroom
Bright kitchen with fully integrated appliances.
Ground floor and outdoor space plan. Patio is exclusive to this property.
First floor plan
Georgian features
Family/TV Room just off the kitchen. Keep an eye on the kids and the kettle!
Family bathroom with power shower
Ensuite with large power shower
The butterfly bedroom gets the morning sun
The blue bedroom gets the sunset
Best town to live in Britain 2013
Private patio with BBQ and seating for six.
This whole area is exclusive to Percy Cottage
Fresh herbs for your use
Two gated areas to keep dogs safe!
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
Don't take it from me, here's what our guests say
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alnwick, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jannetty
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base for exploring the Northumberland coast”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We thought the cottage was lovely and a great base from which to explore the coastal area as well as Alnwick. We were lucky with dry weather, sunshine and blue skies but still a bit chilly. The cottage was warm and welcoming, we could have lit a fire if we had wanted to but we didn't need it, thanks for the welcome bottle of wine Yvonne! Four of us all adults managed to pack in quite a lot in just a week but everybody we met told us to return at other times of the year to see Northumberland at different seasons and we met several people who return regularly, you can find out quite a lot from people out walking their dogs. Highlights included Alnwick Castle, particularly the gardens, impressive views of Bamburgh Castle and Dunstanburgh Castle, beach walks, Barter Books, Farne Islands tour, Cragside and Rothbury (and the stunning scenery to get there), dinner at the Mizen Head and dinner on our last evening at the Tree House, Chinese takeaway from Yan's, fish and chips, pub lunch at the Jolly Fisherman at Craster. We also fitted in a visit to Housesteads and Hadrian's Wall on the way home. You will find at the cottage lots of leaflets and info about places to visit, the only difficulty is working out how to fit them all in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable cottage, excellent location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thanks for the great review. Let me know when you want to come back you will be most welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elpapi201...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful and would go back again!”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely cottage, round the corner from the castle, lovely atmosphere for the family to relax and enjoy the beautiful places Northumberland has to offer. Plenty of pubs near by but Oddfellows Inn with its pool table and open for kids is a must. We loved it and will go back to this fab cottage anytime. Great comfort, nice and warm, good heating! Just great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan446
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent property - thoroughly recommended”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Ideal location with good local facilities and within reasonable distance of all Northumberland highlights. Excellent property with everything you need for a memorable stay. Clean, warm and cosy with lots of thoughtful touches which indicates a caring owner. Thank you, Yvonne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eneri64
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well equipped cottage in Alnick”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

2 Percy Cottages is well positioned for exploring Alnwick with the castle and garden within easy walking distance. The cottage is well equipped with books, information leaflets, games DVDs and videos. We were comfortable and warm throughout our stay though we would have appreciated some cleaning materials to enable us to keep the kitchen and bathrooms clean.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your review. I appreciate your comments about cleaning materials to use during your stay. We provide a dish washing welcome pack with washing up liquid, sponges, kitchen roll, cloth, bin bag etc. However, as I’m sure you will appreciate we have quite a few families with young children and dogs which means that should any accident, or adverse reaction occur with other, more toxic products we would not only feel awful but also could be legally liable. So for safety reasons we do not supply additional cleaning products and suggest that guests wishing to clean during their stay supply (and take with them upon leaving) products they know are familiar, safe and do not cause adverse reactions for their own family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our second visit here. Had 2 weeks this time. It's a lovely property within walking distance of all amenities. Well equipped house and very comfortable. We love it. Thanks again Yvonne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Thanks Claire
Glad you enjoyed it again. You're always welcome!
Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;