We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mews Cottage

Mews cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mews cottage
Courtyard Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Mews cottage
Courtyard
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second double bedroom
Second double bedroom
Third single bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Dining area
Dining area alternative view
Courtyard
Courtyard in bloom
Courtyard in bloom
View of Alnwick Castle and surrounding pastures - 5 minutes walk from mews cottage
One of the many harbours in the area that you are likely to see
View of Craster Harbour - 8 miles from Mews cottage
View of Bamburgh Castle - 15 miles from Mews cottage
View of Dunstanburgh Castle from Embleton beach - 8 miles from Mews cottage
One of the many beach's to explore - Drurage Bay 15 miles from Mews cottage
Views taken in Northumberland National Park - 12 miles from Mews cottage
Views taken in Northumberland National Park
House on Cragside Estate near Rothbury - 12 miles from Mews cottage
View of Cragside Estate near Rothbury - 12 miles from Mews cottage
Lindisfarne Castle - 20 miles from Mews cottage
Lindisfarne Castle - 20 miles from Mews cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Alnwick, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mary G
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely warm welcome and beautiful cottage. Fantastic location, great if you are travelling by train or car. Thoroughly recommend Northumbria, castles, countryside and beaches are amazing. We will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you Mary for your review we much appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareH185...
1 review
“Perfect location, clean, comfy and warm”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location is perfect - a couple of minutes walk away from the centre of Alnwick. It's super clean and comfy. I stayed with my parents and two children (6 and 8) and it made a perfect base for exploring the surrounding area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review and we do hope to see you return to Mews Cottage in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathy m
formby
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Stylish and Elegant”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Have just spent a lovely week at Mews Cottage, which is a very stylish and elegant house, attractively furnished and decorated and absolutely spotlessly clean. The owners have put a great deal of time and effort into the detail of Mews cottage and added lots of thoughtful extras to make your stay special.
The cottage is in a superb central but quiet location with a small paved garden and private parking. All of the towns amenities are within walking distance including Alnwick Castle and gardens.
Thankyou Lawrence for your warm welcome, the lovely welcome tea tray, and all the extras you had provided, they were noticed and appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Wow Cath, Joe.
We really appreciate your fantastic review of Mews Cottage. In turn you were fantastic guests and we would very much welcome you if you decide to come our way again.
Best wishes.
Lynne and Lawrence.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you Graham and Rachael for a great review, we sincerely appreciate your comments.
We look forward to seeing you and the family again in the future.
Kind regards.
Lawrence.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Happy_Tra...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Mews Cottage is situated in the centre of Alnwick so you can walk to the shops, bars, restaurants and there is a supermarket within walking distance too. It is also a great base to explore the stunning scenery of Northumberland. The owner was there to greet us and showed us around the cottage plus there was also a lovely cake for us upon arrival. The cottage is extremely well equipped with everything you could wish for. The rooms are spacious and very well furnished. We would definitely visit this cottage again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Again many thanks for a great review. We look forward to having you back if you come our way again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing