We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kettering
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A good night's sleep”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Good travellers' hotel. Food not great but for the price did the job.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from roadside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalesBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    147
    58
    23
    18
See reviews for
137
132
26
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dorset
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My Partner and three teenage boys had two rooms and we stayed for three nights. (£251) From beginning to end all the staff,Hotel and restaurant were very helpful, kind and nothing to much trouble. The rooms were basic but very clean and roomy. The bed was very comfortable. If I were to find slight fault, the TV was an old 12-14'' Square one and not all freeview channels were available, no big deal. Wi-Fi is free for your first 30 minuets but £3 for a further 24hrs.
Look out for various deals. There was a couple of deals going on at the time of our stay. Full English and continental unlimited breakfast £7.99 and two children eat for free. Also we received 4 free drinks from the bar the second night we had an evening meal in the restaurant. Total saving of around £85.
Once again Premier Inn, Thank-you and well done.

Room Tip: Always ask what promotions or deals the hotel or restaurants have on at the time of your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stopped here overnight as a B&B option, good breakfast, good clean comfortable bed and sofa bed, immaculately presented, lovely staff and excellent value for money as we paid £72 as a family of 2 adults 2 children - 100% rated and would most definitely come back to it again. Well done!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Comfy bed, warm room, nice food, brilliant staff. Perfect business stay. Well done Premier Inn!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misty189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORBY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Although you tick all the right boxes on your website, I have to admit my recent visit to our local Premier Inn has left me undoubtedly disappointed and I am afraid to say I will think more than twice before using you again. I understand that a fire alarm is there to aid and protect ourselves however having it go off multiple times during the night with a red flashing light enveloping your room is a bit of a shock. We received no indication whether this was a test, drill or a police instructed excercise. The alarm itself went off three possibly four times no member of staff had the courtesy to let us know any information never mind offer a apology even after the fact the customer service staff were uninterested and very unconcerned on the matter.

I have used your facility in several cities and can honestly say that up until now my experiences have been wonderful and have insured my future business. However now I find myself invaluable and my custom not required. I am not unreasonable and understand that situations can arise, it would help redeem my faith in you as a company if you acknowledge me as a customer as this will affect id I am a existing customer or a prior customer.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NATASHA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettering
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
4.1 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
9.8 km away
Travelodge Kettering
Travelodge Kettering
#5 of 7 in Kettering
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
209 reviews
4.0 km away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
8.2 km away
Travel Plaza Market Harborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Kettering Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kettering Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
Address: Rothwell Road, Kettering NN16 8XF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kettering
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,433 - ₹ 8,292
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kettering Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the picturesque Northamptonshire countryside just a hop from Wicksteed Park and Rockingham Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kettering Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel Kettering

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing