We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely buffet lunch”
Review of Lee Garden

Lee Garden
Ranked #24 of 230 Restaurants in Kettering
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Family lunch of 10, everyone enjoyed it. Plenty of food, it all tested great. Most of the party had the buffet which was varied and all tasty. Loved the fritter for pudding... Veggies enjoyed it too.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Blunteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

In Kettering for a funeral, needed a no-frills lunch. Tricky to find lee garden - look for the green doors on s side of Horse Market. Attractive interior & nice welcome. Drinks came fast then we were left in limbo. Eventually worked out where all the regulars were, and headed for the 'all you can eat' buffet. Loads of lovely dishes, we were spoilt for choice. Everything really tasty - good ingredients nicely cooked. Good value at #8 per person.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Called through an order for collection on Sunday night and I’m glad I didn’t start eating it on the way home..... delicious and fresh even after a 6 mile journey , so nice to see a good restaurant serving food up until 9pm on a Sunday,interestingly serving not only a large selection of Chinese dishes but an excellent and extensive range of Thai dishes also. Very much looking forward to returning . 谢谢

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank crookers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Our meal consisted of spare ribs, crispy duck, rice and six dishes which varied from fish, chicken, beef, pork,
I am a regular visitor at Lea Garden and have found the food and service to be excellent on every occasion
Saturday the 30th of December was again perfect.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ian_parker30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

As my title says !! What is going on ! ?. This is supposed to be the best Chinese in Kettering !! ? Well to start with I believe apart from take away Chinese’s there are probably only around 4 in total so god knows how bad the rest of them are ?.
When are these restaurants going to understand that serving up frozen food and pre prepared dishes isn’t acceptable in 2017.
For instance.. The spring rolls :- you can go to any supermarket and buy these party foods throw them in the oven and serve them up. Whats wrong with making their own ?. They are charging enough.
The sauces coming in big catering jars and added to the dishes and cooked. Everything about our meal screamed of nothing being prepared from fresh and for a fact it is delivered to them in bulk pre prepared and then put in the wok and served up total rubbish !.
The ladies serving us my word !!! never seen such miserable faces in all my life. We don’t remember either of them saying thank you or even showing any interest in having customers at all. To sum up this is just an average restaurant that serves up pre prepared Chinese looking food. There is no skill in that. Go down to any Chinese catering wholesaler buy all the dishes you want Chicken, Pork, frozen Prawns all pre-prepared throw them in the wok and presto you have the exact same result and taste.
4 people over £25 per head plus drinks ! for what ? not one home cooked dish on the table. Never again for us. Some people on here must be easily pleased that’s all I can say.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank SPRINTERDOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lee Garden also viewed

Rothwell, Northamptonshire
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 
Kettering, Northamptonshire
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 
Kettering, Northamptonshire
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Lee Garden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing