We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
90
59
23
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
59
23
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge bp garage service station reception guy chef restaurant road noise room was clean petrol station room facing overlooking fields muddy boots service area recommend this hotel to anyone an ideal location plenty of hot water ground floor tea coffee making facilities
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Easy to find and convenient location, ample parking. Very pleasant front desk person. Spotless and spacious room to the back with comfy bed, long desk, two chairs, T.V., coffee/tea facilities. Bathroom with bath with shower above (sticky curtain alert!). Hands/bodywash dispensers. Service station two mns walk away with M & S food. Bought few items for the next morning's b.fast which was great. (Only b.fast box available to buy. No restaurant). Nice and clean throughout. Would def. stay there again!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Frenchpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Booked just one night as out for the night. Staff pleasant, room was clean and quite spacious. Only thing missing from room was a hairdryer. Didn’t ask as managed but would have packed one if I’d known.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank lisathompson1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We received a warm welcome from the receptionist and we arrived late at 11 pm. She was friendly and efficient.
We had a very comfortable quiet spacious room at the back of the hotel.
We would definitely stay here again. Thank you Kettering Travel Lodge.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank F6511RPjuliej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Well the staff here are fantastic. Nothing was to much of an issue. I locked myself out twice as not used to having hotel key opened door with no fuss. Said it was easily done (leaving key behind) which it is but then I attached to my car keys. Asked for hair dryer which they produced immediately. They were friendly and made you feel really welcome. When I arrived I was told room was in the corner but if wasn't to my liking I could change. However it was perfect location.- very quiet. Room was large and comfortable. If I was being ultra picky I would have liked a pub restaurant next door but there a number of choices only 5 minutes away.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 381andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I use this hotel when ever I attend the NEC. I leave the Cambridge area the night before stay at Kettering Travelodge and then only have one hour to drive to the exhibition, Snack food is available from the M&S store at the filling station. There is also a Starbucks at the site.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank rogerwgoddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews