We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Kettering
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Kettering
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This is our first stay in a Travel Lodge. The first impressions were great - the front office staff are excellent. The Room quite spacious, good bed so we slept very well. Only thing missing was a luggage rack - somewhere to keep our case.

Room Tip: Spacious clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanner250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Two of us stayed at the travelodge Room okay bit bare needs more things in there such as sidetables . View from the window could of been better just looking out at a hedge but it wasNice and quiet and enjoyed the nights sleep

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kettering, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for your review of our Kettering hotel.

We are pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you enjoyed a good nights sleep during your visit. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments.

Thank you again and we do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Booked 2 rooms for a Saturday night. When arrived there were a load of people standing just by the door smoking which was quite intimidating . Hotel was Very basic, carpet was dirty and lots of noise during the night!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank PL_Bedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kettering, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have.

If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

A good sized car park shared with a little chef. Friendly staff and a quick and easy check in. Room on ground floor rear was a good size and we'll prepared. Reasonable water pressure in shower and a good supply of hot water.
Noise from A14 was negligible, the only noise was from upstairs, so an upstairs room at the rear should get a 5 star review. Good size TV with freeview. Would I stay here again.......yes.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rick_Garside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kettering, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for submitting your review.

We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the spacious and comfort of your room as much as you encountered friendly staff service as this is what we like to see.

We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Rooms clean and bed comfortable, staff friendly. But if you're in a room facing the motorway take ear plugs, it's SO loud. Don't visit the Little Chef, absolutely horrendous, there's a garage with an M&S food next door instead. It's a bit of of the way of Kettering so taxis needed to get anywhere.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kettering, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Kettering hotel.

We're please that you found your bed to be comfortable and the staff to be friendly during your stay with us however, we are sorry to hear that external noise affected the comfort of your stay. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep.

We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team and we hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettering
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering
5.1 km away
Travelodge Kettering Thrapston
7.7 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden
15.1 km away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
6.5 km away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Kettering? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kettering

Address: A14 Westbound Services, Kettering NN14 1RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Kettering
Price Range: ₹ 3,611 - ₹ 6,834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kettering 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Kettering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kettering Hotel Kettering
Kettering Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Kettering
Kettering Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing