We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget price hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kettering
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kettering
Certificate of Excellence
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good budget price hotel”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Very clean, functional room. Great bathroom and shower. Everything was spotless and the staff were excellent. Good bar area with reasonably priced drinks. Stayed 2 nights and the only downside was the breakfast. No bacon (they have no cooking facilities other than microwave) and no eggs except plasticy scrambled. Sausages are the really cheap ones the dog won't eat. You could eat as much as you wanted...or dared.Toaster was really slow, machine coffee surprisingly good. Overall a good hotel apart from the grub.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back face open countryside and are marginally quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNickerson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your kind worrds and for taking the time out to review us. All feed back is of value to us, and we are currently working on ways to improve our breakfast offering. Unfortunately, there are certain brand standards restricting us to what items we are aloowed to stock (i. e. no bacon) however, we are addressing other aspects. I am glad that you enjoyed the coffee and will be having a look at the toaster to see if we can fix or correct the speed.
Should you wish to liaise further with me about your stay please do call me on 01536 210210 or email me at gm@exhikettering.co.uk.
Hopefully by your return visit we will have improved.
Kindest regards,
Marie Nickerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    196
    57
    8
    7
See reviews for
101
102
24
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I like the location of the hotel and the big car park. The room was satisfactory and was very clean. The bathroom had nowhere to put things but it was manageable for an overnight stay. Breakfast was ok. I liked the free wifi. The Harvester next door is convenient but very very busy. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful . We arrived very early since we had come down for the Festival of History nearby which was cancelled because of bad weather. Having nowhere to go the staff allowed us access to the room well before 2.00 and offered advice about buses into Kettering etc. We were treated very well by the check in staff and I appreciated that.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berengaria_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Rooms were excellent, very clean and comfy beds.
I know it's budget hotel but just how low is the breakfast budget?
First of all we had to clear a table as all of the empty tables were piled up with dirty plates and cups,and there only appeared to be one member of staff on duty
We had to wait for the scrambled eggs, then had to wait a bit longer for the sausages and then about ten minutes later the beans appeared.
The orange juice machines were both empty and were not re-filled whilst we were there, we then had to wait for cutlery.
The scrambled eggs were a new alien life form and bore no ressemblance to scrambled eggs made on planet earth!
Thankfully the coffee machine worked ok,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bogbean3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

In terms of value for money compared with its local national chain competition this hotel does very well indeed. My room was spacious, spotlessly clean and very funtional. The flat screen TV had a good picture which was nice. Being a rather humid evening it was a great advantage to have air conditioning which made the stay very comfortable.

The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful and my check in was quickly administered which was good.

The free breakfast was adequate with a pleasant place to eat and a good level of cleanliness. Personally I would like to have an option to pay a supplement for a full British cooked breakfast with fresh orange juice and a pot of tea etc but then I am perhaps more of a fussy person than most.

Overall I had an excellent stay and recommend the hotel. I will be staying again soon hopefully.

Room Tip: My room was at the back of the hotel and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Clean, large, modern rooms. Everything works. Very friendly staff. Harvester across the car park. Views over fields at the back of the hotel and from the breakfast room. Great.
Breakfast was the standard HIE fare so cereals, juice, coffee, danish, sausages and beans and (if you dare) an amorphous material that might (or might not be) scrambled egg. Please, IHG executives, if you ever read this stuff, please can we have eggs from hens not powder. I know it's more expensive but sooo much nicer. Come on, show you care for your guests and change the formula.

We had two children in our party - the rooms only take two people (not sure why, they all seemed pretty large, but there we are) - so the children went into a room at the front of the hotel and we had the opposite room at the back. The children said there was some noise from the road and the Harvester but it didn't disturb their sleep. At the back there was no noise at all.

Room Tip: There is no noise (and actually a reasonable view) from the rooms at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Meon_Meerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettering
5.7 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
4.5 km away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
218 reviews
9.5 km away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Hampton by Hilton Corby
9.3 km away
Travelodge Kettering
Travelodge Kettering
#5 of 7 in Kettering
104 reviews
3.3 km away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kettering? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kettering

Property: Holiday Inn Express Kettering
Address: Rockingham Road, Kettering NN14 1UD, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kettering
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,795 - ₹ 10,500
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Kettering 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the A14, the Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby is one of the newest hotels in Kettering. The hotel has 120 rooms with air-conditioning throughout the hotel. In addition, we offer FREE Wi-Fi in all bedrooms, meeting rooms and public areas. One of the few hotels in Kettering to offer free internet access! A FREE continental breakfast is included for all guests, now including sausage, beans and scrambled egg! The Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby also has four well equipped meeting rooms which can accommodate up to 70 people. With easy access to the A14 and just minutes from Kettering town centre - you're not far away from things to see and do in the local area. Also in close proximity is the Rockingham Speedway and Rockingham Castle. The Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby is also close to Wicksteed Park and Boughton House, ideal for families to enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kettering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby Hotel Kettering
Kettering Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing