We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough ”
Review of Greenville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Greenville Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We stay here for the races at Eldora. The owners are nice the beds are comfortable. This place looks like a hole in the wall in the outside but they keep it pretty clean.They have cheapened up and don't put anything out for breakfast. They want you to use the restaurant. The problem is I get up too early and it's not open. With the amount of money they charge for race weekends you would think they could put out a muffin like they used to. At best this is a $60 room they charge $140 in the race weekends. I'm considering going to the Holiday inn and spend the extra money. Over all I say make sure there's not a race going on at Eldora or you going to pay, that's how it goes with all motels.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016

This place is disgusting. Email confirmation. $434.88 for 2 rooms with king size beds and pull out couch for 2 nights. 4 adults and 4 children. It was very hard to find because the sign was out. When we pulled up it looked like...well I won't say but it should of only cost $50-60.00 at the most. There was 1queen with one chair. We complained and they called us telling us they were moving us to another room so next room?, two rooms adjoining, one king, and one queen, 3 chairs (one was a recliner). Our 4 children had to sleep on the floor. The toilets were filthy. We put the kids in to take showers and the drain was clogged. We called the front desk and the lady from the front desk came to put cleaner in it and by the time we left it still had 4 inches of standing water. This site lies to people about how nice and clean it is. LIES. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

First of all had a hard time finding the place, called the hotel and the lady working the desk was friendly and helpful. Pulled into the parking lot and my 7 year old says to me dad, are we seriously staying at this place? I said benefit of the doubt buddy, don't judge! Walk in to check in and the lady is friendly, asks for my card and runs it, hands me a bill to sign, I said what's this, she said we charge prior to your stay and I look and it is for (2) nights at $140/night!! I signed up for (1) night at $87!! She say it's race weekend and I said I don't care, I'm here for baseball! She instantly got defensive with me and I said I'll call and cancel payment right now, I am not paying for (2) nights, I only need (1) night. I was told well, my boss will be mad and I said I don't care! It was supposed to be a fun dad/son night out before his first ever travel ball tournament so I dropped the rate per night issue and ate the $60. But the place is out dated, over priced, smells musty and moldy with antique tv's. But, the bed was comfortable, it was pretty clean. They also advertise a Continental Breakfast, yeah, don't believe that either! Also, good thing I set the alarm on my phone because I never did get my wake up call!

Room Tip: My tip to anyone who is thinking about this place...keep driving, don't stop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank B8009FZjennifers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

I was only in the room a minute or two. That is, after I FOUND the place, because their sign wasn't lit (broken and was told turning it on would be a fire hazard). Given the condition of the room, I checked for bed bugs and this is the first place I have ever actually found one! It only took finding one (an adult) and I was immediately out of there. I didn't bother checking to see if there were more. I returned the actual key (not a key card) to the front desk and informed them of my find. The person at the desk was surprised and said "I wonder who was in that room last?" and "I wonder who cleaned that room?" She offered me another room, but I would have slept in my vehicle if I had not been able to beg a place in Piqua. This is my first hotel review, but I have stayed in many hotels. I usually pick hotels of mid-range quality, but this one was booked for me by someone local, who also felt horrible for my experience. I ended up staying on an acquaintance's couch the second night because it was "bike weekend" in Piqua and the room I found that night wasn't available the second night. As it was, I was only given the room because someone didn't hold their reservation with a credit card and it was after 11pm, so the clerk let me have their room for the night.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
2  Thank Dog_Trainer24-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockyP851, Manager at Greenville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

NOT A BED BUG
We are sorry that in your haste to leave you did not give the clerk a chance to inspect the room. If you had we could have told you that it was only a beetle. Our staff has been trained where to check and what these bugs look like in order to deal with this national problem. The Fire Marshal called and told you this was a case of mistaken identity. We hope that in light of this information you will give us another chance.
Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We were traveling the "Worlds Largest Yard Sale" and needed a place to stay that was handicapped accessible since my wife is handicapped. This was not that place for that. They had NO handicapped rooms yet the hotel was only partially filled. They gave us a room in the back sandwiched between two rooms with walk-in showers yet none of the customers were handicapped...I talked to them. The entire hotel smelled like an ash tray or strip joint. In our room all but one of the lights was working until I went around and screwed all the light bulbs in since someone had loosened them all. I was sorry I did that. The wall the bed head board was on was riddled with chunks out of it and white chip marks over the entire surface. The floor was spotted and nasty. The ceiling in the bathroom over the tub was covered with black mold and the over fill hole in the sink, which you can see while sitting down, was filled with black mold also. The tub was slippery when it got wet and soap covered and there were no handrails to grab onto. The toilet seat was broken as well as split causing my wife to pinch her butt on it. The entire room smelled musty and wet. The small refrigerator freezer was so frosted over you couldn't put anything in it. The top sheet on the bed had black stains on it which looked like black mold also. The front desk clerk on the morning we checked out was rude, uncaring and short with us when we tried to lodge a complaint. If she worked for me she would have been looking for a new job the next day. DON'T STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Greenville
66 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
33.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.9 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Piqua
32.9 km away
The Golden Inn
The Golden Inn
#2 of 2 in New Paris
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenville Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenville Inn

Address: 851 Martin St, Greenville, OH 45331-1860
Region: United States > Ohio > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: ₹ 5,929 - ₹ 6,320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greenville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Historic Greenville, the Greenville Inn offers accommodations of casual settings where you can relax, unwind and savor an atmosphere designed with your comfort in mind. As Greenville's only Full Service - 3 Diamond Hotel, the Greenville Inn welcomes vacationers, honeymooners, and business guests with quality service, hospitality and attention to detail. Guests of Greenville Inn can enjoy a discount at The Treaty City Café located within the building. The Café severs American cuisine that you will enjoy. Some rooms have microwaves and/or refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Greenville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing