We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
598
256
68
25
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
256
68
25
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer garden sea view tea room fantastic hotel coleslaw sunday lunch roll top bath bar menu scampi ate here car park family room an evening meal scones fantastic views plenty of choice lovely food
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Beautiful views across and down over robin hoods bay. Nice outside area to eat or drink and take in all the wonders.clean spacious hotel.Good restaurant and bar. Helpful friendly staff,was given family room at the front , large excellent room and beautiful bathroom. Was worth paying that little bit more to have a special memory.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank topmoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We both went for 3 course £16.95 on a Sunday the portions you get are big. Sunday roast dinner was one of the best I ever had. Desert Strawberry Pavlova was really good.

Dog friendly and also really attentive to gluten free. Only told them once they made sure everything was fine.

Yes I would come again. When eating a really good meal makes you in a really good mood.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank LanaLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

2 night stay. Lovely, spacious room (12 sea view), Friendly staff. No complaints and booked again for later in year. Yes it’s an older property with a few scuffs here and there, but it befits its nature and charm. Enjoyed the breakfast with accompanying view. Didn’t eat in evening as we prefer to venture out.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rabatabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Another visit to Victoria 3 nights over bank holiday , staff can not do enough they work so hard ,food is amazing never had a bad meal there Room 7 this time ,wow what a view from windows already booked here for New Year and next year , don't hesitate just book it's amazing x

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DeeJ684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here on an impromptu night away. We paid £90 for the night.
The room was comfortable, although wish I’d paid for the sea view as ours overlooked outbuildings. The bathroom had a jacuzzi. Breakfast was good. With a variety of choice from kippers to full English. The staff were very helpful. I would stay there again but you have to accept the place for what it is. A tired old Hotel

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank crampton41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews