We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best cocktails”

Kerry Marie’s Bar & Bistro
Ranked #34 of 133 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Description: A vibrant restaurant in the heart of Richmond North Yorkshire. We offer a varied menu from breakfast, lunch options to specials on the evening menu including veggie and vegan options. All the ingredients are sourced from local suppliers to ensure a delicious and appetising dining experience you won’t forget. Our menu’s dishes are comprised of the highest quality ingredients from local suppliers to ensure a delicious and appetising dining experience that you won’t forget. We have a range of menus throughout the day to meet all hunger needs; from Breakfast, Lunch & Brunch, and our Evening Menu which includes our very tasty & fresh seafood options, as well as other varied options including a choice of meats and vegetarian/vegan options to meet requirements if desired. We also have two separate areas within the bistro where private functions such as birthdays, baby showers & larger parties can be held holding up to 18 people!
Restaurant details
Description: A vibrant restaurant in the heart of Richmond North Yorkshire. We offer a varied menu from breakfast, lunch options to specials on the evening menu including veggie and vegan options. All the ingredients are sourced from local suppliers to ensure a delicious and appetising dining experience you won’t forget. Our menu’s dishes are comprised of the highest quality ingredients from local suppliers to ensure a delicious and appetising dining experience that you won’t forget. We have a range of menus throughout the day to meet all hunger needs; from Breakfast, Lunch & Brunch, and our Evening Menu which includes our very tasty & fresh seafood options, as well as other varied options including a choice of meats and vegetarian/vegan options to meet requirements if desired. We also have two separate areas within the bistro where private functions such as birthdays, baby showers & larger parties can be held holding up to 18 people!
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

Brilliant service, amazing cocktails and the best atmosphere. Booked to come back again next week. We managed to get 2 for 1 cocktails too...bonus

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank DayTrip38528053932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry Marie, Owner at Kerry Marie’s Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Thanks so much for your review! See you next week! :) - Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2021

The staff were lovely and very attentive, the food was really nicely presented and tasted very nice, I had the chicken burger and it was spot on.
My only negative was it was a very cold room, I mentioned it to the waiter and he immediately turned the heating up and also offered us a small electric heater if we didn’t warm up.
I’ll definitely be going back again.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank VBill_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry Marie, Owner at Kerry Marie’s Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Thank you so much for your lovely review we really appreciate it but also just to add we completely agree with the temperature! It can get chilly in here with it being such an old building! So glad the staff were attentive and helpful! Hope to see you again soon - Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

As we were lucky enough to have a ‘Christmas do’ we decided to give Kerry Marie’s bar and bistro a go.
We had a great night, the staff and owner were brilliant and funny! ESP as they were in PJ’s.. Our meals were lovely and massive portions, cocktails were even better! Would recommend and will be re-turning again. Thanks again for a great night!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Suzyjane14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry Marie, Owner at Kerry Marie’s Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate it and so glad you enjoyed your Christmas party! Hope to see you again soon! - Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020

My son and I decided to book a table here for some lunch and I think it’s the best choice i’ve made in a while. We had a lovely welcome from both Kerry and Emily who provided us with amazing service throughout the time we spent there. The food came out in good time and it was exceptional. The taste was outstanding and the presentation was fantastic. The place itself was decorated beautifully and it is a very clean and comfortable surrounding. I will definitely be recommending and coming back here many times. A 5 star rating is the least this place deserves. Outstanding.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank BigBoroBoy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020

We were really impressed with the very comprehensive menu, excellent service and really nice dining room. Our food was very tasty, seasoned to perfection, was hot and there was plenty of it. Kerry and Emily are simply charming. We will definitely eat there again and take friends there too. Their upstairs room is absolutely perfect for small gatherings and we look forward to joining friends one evening a week for Scrabble and wine!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ivangelacorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kerry Marie’s Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Kerry Marie’s Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.