We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and welcoming.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hawes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fairview Guest House
Ranked #5 of 23 Hawes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed with our daughter for 2 nights, walking in the rain. Barbara and Gordon were very friendly and helpful. We were comfortable in the spacious room 1 with our daughter opposite in the single room. Great value and we shall definitely recommend it and return. Perfect location for the delights of Hawes for when the rain is just too much! Recommend the restaurant at Herriots art gallery.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janHebdenBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2011

We have just returned from a very enjoyable 4 nights stay at the Fairview Guest House in Hawes and what a Superb break it was .
The room was very comfortable with facilities to match and the Breakfasts were outstanding .
Excellent value for money , I cannot recommend too highly and we will be returning .

Room Tip: Superb 4 nights Break
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidB341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Having returned from Fairview after a short break stay, what a lovely place too stay. Everything was first class breakfast was great plenty of options and the homemade marmalade is excellent. Rooms are of a high standard everything you could wish for. Barbara and Gordon are fantastic hosts and nothing is to much trouble even chilled our wine for us . All the staff at fairview are lovely . Thankyou for a lovely stay and we will definately return.

Room Tip: Stayed in room one could not fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caitlynmandndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fairview. The location is perfect as only a short walk into Hawes. The house is tastefully decorated and our room was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was a real treat with lots of nice touches and the daily specials were an added bonus. Thank you for a relaxing stay - would highly recommend!
PS Chaste reatuarant for dinner was very good!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifariley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This was our second time staying at this property. We had a warm welcome on both occasions. On first occasion we had first floor room which was very spacious and well appointed. Had good views over the dales at the rear. Bed was very comfortable.

On this our second visit we occupied the attic room. The room was very spacious but very hot - arrived in the middle of a heatwave - a fan was provided which was all the owners could do under the circumstances. We did not have an en suite but has sole use of a bathroom next door to the room. This was spacious and well appointed. The breakfast was delicious which we had in a spacious dining room.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dyonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawes
1.3 km away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
420 reviews
2.0 km away
Simonstone Hall Country House Hotel
5.5 km away
The Rose & Crown Hotel
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bainbridge
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Ebor House
Ebor House
#4 of 23 in Hawes
328 reviews
0.9 km away
Southview Bed & Breakfast
0.8 km away
The Board Inn
The Board Inn
#12 of 23 in Hawes
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairview Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairview Guest House

Address: Fair View Burtersett Road, Hawes, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 3NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Hawes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hawes
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairview Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Fairview Guest House Hotel Hawes
Fairview Guest House Hawes, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing