We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Nook

Very cosy bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Very cosy bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen including washing machine !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Very cosy bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen including washing machine !
Filey beach winter sunset
All towels and bedding included
The Nook entrance
Complimentary wifi , DVDs books and games
Very dog friendly , throws for chairs , wood flooring in lounge and hall .
Sailing club nearby , tennis  and archery ,gym and indoor pool all within a stones throw.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lizquinn2...
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A nicely decorated apartment containing all mod cons. Clean and tidy with all mod cons. Has easy access to pub beach and meadows, the owner very easy to talk to and welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
L5162TIhe...
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Attractive and comfortable apartment within reach of all local attractions”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Bay Village is very pleasant with good amenities, and is in a great location for a lovely beach and many local attractions. The apartment is very stylish yet also comfy and homely, and the owner is most helpful. The only thing we might have changed was the duvet, which was slightly heavy for summer, but we accept that many people like such warmth - and it can be very cold in East Yorkshire!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M
1 review
“First stay at The Bay”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely clean place to stay in excellent surroundings.
Pub was good as it allowed people to take their dogs in, if behaved.
Great place to walk your dogs as there are various long or short walks.
Beach is a short walk away and huge!
Indoor pool good at the right times, see the availability timetable in the flat.
Lorenzoes restaurant does take away pizzas and pasta!
Our apartment was well equipped and tidy but a bit of a struggle getting the dog to go downstairs and outside for business needs.
There are folders supplied in the flat with information about the area and how to use the facilities in the flat which has all the essentials for a great stay.
Note that the site does not have a shop but Filey (Tesco) is a short drive away.
Booking was easy and instructions clear and defined.
All in all a pleasant stay except for horrendous weather but still enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rvjuk
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great stay in a great appartment”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a great time at The Nook over the Bank Holiday Weekend. The Nook was perfect for what we needed for a weekend away with our daughter and the dog. There was more than enough space for us all and it proved to be a very comfortable apartment.

The Nook has everything you need if you're planning on staying in on an evening with a cooker, microwave and all the pots, pans and plates. TV in the living room and bedroom helps you relax, and the wifi is an added bonus.

We ate in both the pub and the Italian restaurant on The Bay complex. Both were nice, but had a limited choice for food. Prices weren't too bad either (about £50 for 2 courses for 2 adults, a kid's meal and drinks). Both are very small though for the size of the complex (the restaurant only has 10 tables), but we were fortunate that by eating early we got a table straight away.

The Bay is ideally placed and having it's own access to the beach makes it even better. It was a 5-10 minute walk away - perfect with us having our daughter and dog with us! (The beach seems to be dog friendly all year round). It is a very steep hill to / from the beach, but The Bay is all level. You can easily walk along the beach to Filey, where there are plenty of cafes, ice cream parlours, etc right on the beach.

All in all, we wouldn't hesitate to stay at The Nook again. It is a little gem. The landlady, Jayne, couldn't have been more helpful, keeping in contact before hand to make sure we had everything and it was set up for our daughter. She then contacted us again after to check we had had a good time and had no problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing