We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning house in great location..........”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfy King sized Bed with Hypnos Mattress & Egyptian Cotton Bedding
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfy King sized Bed with Hypnos Mattress & Egyptian Cotton Bedding
Spacious Master Bedroom with Juliet Balcony, TV & DVD & Room for the Cot which is available Lounge with comfy Sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Comfy King sized Bed with Hypnos Mattress & Egyptian Cotton Bedding
Spacious Master Bedroom with Juliet Balcony, TV & DVD & Room for the Cot which is available
Lounge with comfy Sofas
South Facing Lounge with Bifold doors to Patio.  TV&DVD, Free WiFi, sideboard with Games & DVDs
Dining Area with Open Plan Kitchen
Dining Area with High Chair if Required
Modern Kitchen with Full Sized Fridge Freezer, Microwave, Dishwasher, Washer/Drier, Cooker & Hob
View From the South Facing Lounge and Patio
South Facing Patio with BBQ and Outdoor Furniture
Front Aspect with Parking for 2 Cars right Outside
Entrance to The Bay Holiday Village showing Activities Available
Food and Drink available at the Onsite Italian Cafe and Pub
Two Full sized Twin Beds in 2nd Bedroom
Spacious 2nd Bedroom with Room for the Cot here or in Master
Double Ended Bath with Rain Fall Shower Over
Relax by the Lake and in the Acres of Wildlife Meadows
Meander Down the Path to the Beautiful Quiet Sandy Beach of Filey Bay or Ride the Buggy
Stunning Countryside on the Doorstep
Sheep and Shepherd Themed Roundabout with Rolling Hills in the Distance
Play Crazy Golf at Filey
Fishing Cobles on Filey Coble Landing
View over to Filey Brigg From Filey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bambu_10
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Stunning house in great location..........”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Just returned from our first short stay at the Bay.Couldn"t have picked a nicer property,furnished to a very high standard and a word I don"t use very often,,,immaculate.It had everything we needed and was in a very quiet location.East for visiting nearby Staithes.Whitby and Robin Hoods Bay.Would highly recommend..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall high quality and cleanliness
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Thank you for your kind comments.. We aim to provide the standard of accommodation that we would like for a special short break or holiday and are pleased that you appreciated it too. Glad you managed to get out and about to enjoy our stunning Yorkshire Coast. Maybe explore our lovely inland moors, forests, towns & villages next time too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We are regulars at the Bay and have stayed in many different cottages, this cottage I have to say is my favourite. The cottage is beautifully decorated and furnished, spotlessly clean and well equiped - it is one of the larger cottage so is a plus for space. Su and Graham have pulled out all the stops with their attention to detail and thought of everything a family could possibly need during their stay - from dishwasher tablets to a thoughtful Christmas card and chocolates! We stayed for 5 days and did our usual trips out and used the leisure facilities - Su and Graham have even taken the time to compile a list of local destinations to visit if you are fancying a trip away from Filey!
Would definitely book again without any hesitation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage so thoroughly. It is always particularly good to hear how we compare with other properties you have stayed in at the Bay, most of which are of a good standard anyway. We look forward to welcoming you again soon, perhaps during a warmer part of the year! All our returning guests who have looked after our cottage well can enjoy a 10% discount on future bookings and so far all of our guests, including yourselves, have looked after Buck Place Cottage very well, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect! Book without hesitation!”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic accommodation. The house was beautifully decorated, had everything you could need for a weeks holiday and more besides and was spotlessly clean. Su and Graham have gone above and beyond what you expect from a holiday let. We travelled with our two year old daughter who loved the selection of toys, DVDs and ducks for the bathroom! The stair gates, high chair and night light all made it easier to travel with a toddler! For the adults, we found all the furnishings of excellent quality and the house spotlessly clean for our arrival. Su was excellent from the moment I enquired about the property.

Before booking I read loads of reviews about The Bay itself. Several criticisms were that parking wasn't always in front of the property, that apartments or houses weren't clean and that the onsite wifi was poor. For anyone thinking of booking to stay at The Bay my advice would be to book a privately rented property, like Bucks Cottage. We had no such problems. Great wifi, parking in front of the cottage and a grass area at the back which was safe for our daughter to play on.For us The Bay was perfect for what we wanted. It was quiet, had the onsite pool which was lovely and was within walking distance to the pub or beach. We are already talking about booking for next year and to be honest, I wouldn't risk booking another property on the site because I think I would be disappointed when it didn't live up to the standards set by Bucks Cottage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you for your full and considered review and we are pleased that the love and attention that we have put into the cottage is appreciated. We do the cleaning and changeovers ourselves and aim to attract guests who appreciate that attention to detail and in turn look after our property during their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelseycla...
Horncastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home - would recommend”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had an amazing week at this property which is situated on The Bay in Filey. We had stayed in another property last year and decided on a return visit to the area and so please we found this property. From our initial enquiry to our stay, Su was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with.

Had everything we needed as a base for our family holiday, from the fully equipped kitchen to the comfy beds and the Wi-Fi was a great bonus.

Used the swimming pool on site a number of times which would recommend. The outdoor space near the house is great for a kick about after a day out.

Site was busy but had no problem with noise from either other guest or the building work that is continuing on the site.

Would recommend staying here and if we return to the area would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We were pleased everything at Buck Place Cottage was suitable for your family and we look forward to welcoming you to stay again. For other potential visitors we would say that the building work is well away from our cottage and summer holidays are busy on this popular holiday village but never over crowded. Out of season it is a haven of tranquility.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derick W
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely a touch of luxury.”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Nothing to add to other reviews. Everything you could need with quality in mind. Highlight was the shower in the bathroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall decoration and fittings
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage and also for leaving it so clean and tidy. We aim to provide a homely yet quality experience and it is rewarding to hear that it is appreciated. Just a note to remind you that guests, like yourselves, who treat Buck Place Cottage well will receive a discount on their next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing