We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 17 Eskdale

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paultavne...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Overall very good, I had to clean up a few area to my satisfaction, but overall very nice to stay there. If only the weather was better! Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Break, Minor Issues”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Caravan was in a lovely quiet location and well kept, ideal for a seaside break.

With regards to problems, we hadn't brought bedding (photos of the van show bedding, but I can understand why for promotional purposes), and although it was not an issue for us to go out and buy bedding, we did have to strip the double bed of its mattress cover as it was covered in hair. We think that possibly other people in the past might have also done the same as us in forgetting bedding, but just slept on the bed with no bedding on. As a suggestion, it might be an idea to add to the description that bedding is not included and to either bring your own or to rent from the site? Having spoken directly with the owners, they were most apologetic and thanked us for bringing it to their attention. Also, the shower area could have been cleaner, the lip between the shower area and tray looked like it hadn't been cleaned properly for some time.

Apart from these minor issues (and shocking weather unfortunately for June!) the break was lovely, and I would recommend the van as a holiday let.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2017
Hi, thanks for leaving the review and I have checked our ad because I didn't realise we had a dish washer advertised. I've noticed it is on a ticked list and not on the main description but I will get it removed so thank for pointing that out.

Re sky TV, we have sky dish and anyone who wishes to take their own sky box will be able to use it.

We did provide a sky box, as well as a BBQ (twice) but they were both stolen from past guests and also a couple of outdoor chairs so for obvious reasons we haven't replaced them.

All the best
Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing