We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifully presented and executed food and exceptionally efficient and pleasant service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Winteringham Fields

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Winteringham Fields
Ranked #1 of 2 Winteringham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Louth, Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
233 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Beautifully presented and executed food and exceptionally efficient and pleasant service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Excellent all round but the tasting menu is what it is and not for the hungry

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClareofTralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    39
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
21
167
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

For the money charged, even top London hotels include a breakfast! Not here though, they ask for an additional £20!!

Come on - £20 for breakfast?

Food in the restaurant, as usual, very good and well explained. Understood that a la carte will be discontinued in favour of the menu surprise - 10 courses of well presented dishes followed by the famous cheese cart

Would I go back? Maybe but not certain. Seems to me that their expertise, along with the obvious quality in the kitchen, is being matched by their extraction technique from the wallet.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hello_Mr_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We recently visited Winteringham Fields which is a restaurant with rooms in a pretty, quiet village. We were met with a warm welcome and shown to our accommodation which was a well furnished room with spacious bathroom in an old, converted house a short walk from the restaurant in the village. The dinner was a excellent. The meal was bursting with flavor and very attractively served. The dining room was comfortably furnished with plenty of room between the tables - and the service was attentive and well done. A really good all round experience and definitley on our 'must go back' list!
If you have time - dont miss going to Barton on Humber and Beverley - both in easy driving distance and very attractive places

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALH01_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

A couple of us went at christmas as a treat , we had the lunchtime menu. The setting , rooms , table , decor and staff were all brilliantly presented . The food was lovely , although not a mile away from the local San Pietro. The room we sat in was (as mentioned in previous reviews0 very quiet and some background music would have been nice. All in all a nice trip and we will return next year .

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamanthaJC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

My partner and I went over in October 2011. We found out about Winteringham Fields through a Groupon deal, we've taken a few of these deals out and this was by far the best in terms of quality and value.
The service was impeccable the Maître d went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and even upgraded our room. The food was fantastic and challenged the pallet with flavour and texture which is what we were looking for.
I've decided to write a review 8 months after our visit as I was so impressed with the performance on GBM, I hope it serves to really put your establishment on the map as I think up with L'Enclume you are my favourite restaurant with rooms - looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winteringham
24.1 km away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
9.0 km away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
15.5 km away
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Premier Inn Hull West Hotel
8.5 km away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
21.8 km away
Ashbourne Hotel
Ashbourne Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Killingholme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winteringham Fields? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winteringham Fields

Property: Winteringham Fields
Address: 1 Silver Street, Winteringham DN15 9ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Winteringham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Winteringham
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,515 - ₹ 16,924
Hotel Class:5 star — Winteringham Fields 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Winteringham Fields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winteringham Fields Hotel Winteringham
Fields Hotel Winteringham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing