We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millfields Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ginnie's(Cleethorpes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Royal Hotel(Cleethorpes)
View Hotel
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
96
76
32
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
76
32
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housefitness suitesquash courtvery enjoyable experienceherringgood sizewedding receptionstaying at this hotelvaried menufood was lovelyserved quicklyfish chipscooked to perfectioncomfortable roomsreception areasteakcar park
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I stayed at the Millfields Hotel whilst on a business trip in Grimsby. The hotel delivered on all counts. Location, cleanliness, ammenities, comfort and service.
With very friendly, helpful staff nothing was too much bother. Even a quick tour was provided upon check-in.
If you need a good quality hotel in Grimsby then look no further than this one.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brummie barfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This was my first stay at Millfields. Although I was only there overnight, I would certainly stay there again.

Because I know the Town well, at first I thought I would choose somewhere slightly more central ... but as there were one or two appalling reports of such places, I didn't. And, despite the greater expense, I'm glad I didn't. It's only a short walk up Brighowgate to Top Town, or along Cartergate to West Marsh for the Alexandra Dock; also, Park Drive is nearby: People's Park's a picture. "Park and ride" - parking at Millfields - is eminently feasible for getting to many places in Grimsby or Cleethorpes.

At Millfields, the staff were welcoming and friendly, without exception; and highly efficient too, I thought. My room was nicely decorated and furnished, and beautifully clean, as was the en suite shower room.

The Lincolnshire breakfast was splendid: both tasty and filling. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

If you find yourself in Grimsby for the night, then Millfields should suit you fine. My room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. You get a good freshly cooked breakfast. I did not get a chance to use the restaurant for dinner but the bar looked nice. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the station.

My only gripe was that the public areas were scruffy and untidy with all sorts of stuff left lying around - boxes, stacks of chairs, black bags even a bicycle. Come on guys, these things maka a difference!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spineynorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Only stayed 1 night but staff very welcoming, room clean with all white bed linen and duvet cover. Evening meal at £30 per couple, which included a bottle of wine, was amazing value for money and most enjoyable. A varied, very good breakfast ended our stay.

Room Tip: Didn't see other rooms but Room 52 is on groundfloor and has modern facilities.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrician001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I really liked this hotel. Not your run of the mill place. It has character as it is a converted estate. Nice restaurant and bar and great gym. Even has classes. It is close to a pretty park too.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews