We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buy One Get One Free Before 6 pm in the Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Millfields Hotel

Millfields Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Millfields Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Certificate of Excellence
Immingham
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Buy One Get One Free Before 6 pm in the Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

A lovely, big, listed building has been turned into a spa hotel with gym. Clean, comfortable with good service and great food.

You can eat in the restaurant before 6 pm from a short(ish) but varied menu on a buy one get one free basis. The food is fresh and plentiful, and the fresh Grimsby fish and chips is absolutely fabulous

There is a more extensive menu if you want to eat later

Well worth a visit for food, real ale, good coffee, comfortable surroundings, and al fresco on a lovely warm day or evening

Room Tip: Go before six and have the fish and chips
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynneth44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    61
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
41
40
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

I stayed at the Millfields Hotel whilst on a business trip in Grimsby. The hotel delivered on all counts. Location, cleanliness, ammenities, comfort and service.
With very friendly, helpful staff nothing was too much bother. Even a quick tour was provided upon check-in.
If you need a good quality hotel in Grimsby then look no further than this one.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brummie barfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop's Stortford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

This was my first stay at Millfields. Although I was only there overnight, I would certainly stay there again.

Because I know the Town well, at first I thought I would choose somewhere slightly more central ... but as there were one or two appalling reports of such places, I didn't. And, despite the greater expense, I'm glad I didn't. It's only a short walk up Brighowgate to Top Town, or along Cartergate to West Marsh for the Alexandra Dock; also, Park Drive is nearby: People's Park's a picture. "Park and ride" - parking at Millfields - is eminently feasible for getting to many places in Grimsby or Cleethorpes.

At Millfields, the staff were welcoming and friendly, without exception; and highly efficient too, I thought. My room was nicely decorated and furnished, and beautifully clean, as was the en suite shower room.

The Lincolnshire breakfast was splendid: both tasty and filling. I recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
219 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

If you find yourself in Grimsby for the night, then Millfields should suit you fine. My room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. You get a good freshly cooked breakfast. I did not get a chance to use the restaurant for dinner but the bar looked nice. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the station.

My only gripe was that the public areas were scruffy and untidy with all sorts of stuff left lying around - boxes, stacks of chairs, black bags even a bicycle. Come on guys, these things maka a difference!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spineynorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Only stayed 1 night but staff very welcoming, room clean with all white bed linen and duvet cover. Evening meal at £30 per couple, which included a bottle of wine, was amazing value for money and most enjoyable. A varied, very good breakfast ended our stay.

Room Tip: Didn't see other rooms but Room 52 is on groundfloor and has modern facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrician001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grimsby
1.9 km away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#3 of 10 in Grimsby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
0.9 km away
The Yarborough Hotel
The Yarborough Hotel
#5 of 10 in Grimsby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel
4.2 km away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 9 in Cleethorpes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.9 km away
The St. James Hotel Grimsby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millfields Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millfields Hotel

Property: Millfields Hotel
Address: Millfields Hotel 53 Bargate, Grimsby DN34 5AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grimsby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,816 - ₹ 7,834
Hotel Class:3 star — Millfields Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Millfields Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millfields Hotel Grimsby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing