We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”
Review of The Farmhouse

The Farmhouse
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 16/09
20:00
Ranked #10 of 26 Quick Bites in Grimsby
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Pub Grub
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Here most weekends for good reason, best pub in the area with great selection of drinks from gins to ale. Great service from the staff. Outstanding food the classic combo is such a great variety. Fantastic pub to keep coming back to and recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank alexedwards111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Digital S, Owner at The Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Great comments thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always come to the farmhouse never fails to make us feel at home. Definitely the best pub in the area. The staff are amazing and a perfect drink selection

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Ciaran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Digital S, Owner at The Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Love your comments thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really accommodating staff, always willing to go the extra mile. Really enjoyed the outdoor facilities, staff were really friendly and always went the extra mile

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Getaway59187157245
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Digital S, Owner at The Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Great feedback thank you I will feedback to my staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021

Had a lovely meal, lasagne and my friend had a rump steak followed by a chic cake on the set menu deal. It was a relaxing environment as well as been busy with other customers. The staff was friendly and service was quick, the waitress was called fee, she was amazing The food was delicious and the steak cooked to perfection.. Fee told us that Lucy was in the kitchen today. Already trying to plan our next visit

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank ellendM1398UF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Digital S, Owner at The Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We will be starting new offers from next week so pop back for them. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021

Went in for a Sunday roast, and it was amazing the lamb shank just fell right of the bone and was impressed with the Yorker and roast potatoes top up.. our server was called fee and she was amazing, nothing was to much trouble. When our plates where cleared we asked her to tell the kitchen how great it was, and she replied I will let Lucy know.. really looking forward to our next meal there

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank J3198BNleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Digital S, Owner at The Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

That’s fab to hear thank you for the review. Pop back in the week for our week day offers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Farmhouse also viewed

Grimsby, Lincolnshire
Grimsby, Lincolnshire
 
Grimsby, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.