We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stallingborough Grange Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2012

The overall stay over four nights was superb. Great, friendly staff welcomed us into a warm hotel. Room overlooked the pond and simply put, stunning. Food was well presented with swift service. Dave the house manager enjoyed the company and entertained our every need. Required a late check out and this was authorised at no extra cost due to the nature of our business. Would I recommend? I certainly do and would gladly stay again at this wonderful facility.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwk10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philmark, Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

We are so pleased you had such a wonderful stay with us and hope that if you are visiting this area again you will come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 180 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012

My husband and i stayed here with two friends through groupon (for my friends birthday). I had asked that my friends when they arrived were not told it was a groupon and that we would be joining later as a suprise. This was all upheld wonderfully,we dutifully arrived later and suprised our friends all enjoying an amazing 3 course eve meal with reasonably priced wine.
The rooms were warm and clean with tea and coffee making facilities.
Breakfast the next morning was chaotic with things sparce and not many staff, we werent shown to a table and when someone did come to take our order we were asked what did we want, having not seen a breakfast menu at all it was limiting and not that good when it arrived.
If the breakfast could be given the same quality and attention as the eve meal i would happily stay again paying full price!
The meal (sea bass, lamb ragu, steak and delicous home made desserts) the night before stay in my memory, so thank you for a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philmark, Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are delighted you and your friends had an enjoyable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Just had a lovely stay here. Booked on a Groupon and was not at all dissapointed. The food was mouthwatering, generous portions, in pleasant relaxed surroundings. Room clean and comfortable, staff friendly and courteous, plenty of parking, what a shame it was too cold to sit out in the lovely grounds. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philmark, Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

We are very pleased you had a lovely stay with us. Hopefully you will come back and stay again when the sun is shining to enjoy our gardens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Had a great weekend, and to make it even better we got it through Groupon so it cost us less than booking direct through the Hotel (always like a bargain). It was our 1st wedding anniversary and we enjoyed every minute of our stay and (hopefuly) will visit again. The food and room was excellent and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philmark, Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Thank you so much for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Congratulations on your 1st anniversary and we are so pleased you choose to spend it with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Just had an unbelievable 2 night Groupon stay. Upgraded to a superior room as it was a special treat for my husbands birthday. After reading previous unfavourable reviews we found from check in to check out we had superb service and such friendly staff. We spent a pleasant afternoon in the bar and met some fantastic people who all made us feel really welcome. We enjoyed what I can only describe as award winning food in the restaurant and our waitress went out of her way to make my husbands birthday memorable. Our superior bedroom was beautiful and the bed was one of the comfiest I have stayed in. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and can't wait to return as soon as we have an occasion to celebrate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siriheat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grimsby
2.7 km away
Healing Manor Hotel
Healing Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Healing
308 reviews
5.6 km away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
6.2 km away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#3 of 10 in Grimsby
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Millfields Hotel
Millfields Hotel
#7 of 10 in Grimsby
201 reviews
8.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
8.0 km away
Ashbourne Hotel
Ashbourne Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Killingholme
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stallingborough Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stallingborough Grange Hotel

Address: Riby Road | North East Lincolnshire, Grimsby DN41 8BU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grimsby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Grimsby
Price Range: ₹ 6,301 - ₹ 11,237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stallingborough Grange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the edge of the Lincolnshire Wolds, Stallingborough Grange Hotel is set in beautiful gardens. This former 18th century country house has been extensively modernised, yet retains its old world charm and features. With all the amenities the discerning traveller requires including free Wifi throughout the hotel. Ideally located for the businesses of Grimsby and Immingham, and the seaside resort of Cleethorpes. The historical cities of Hull and Lincoln are also only a short drive away. Enjoy a delicious meal in our Thatchers Restaurant or light bites in our lounge bar. A superb selection of wines and real ales are also available. Enjoy a drink in our beer garden set amongst our beautiful gardens. Conference and banqueting facilities are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stallingborough Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing