We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Birthday treat

Myself and my friend spent the day here as a birthday treat We had pre booked 3 treatment - these... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Tracey B
,
Hornsea, United Kingdom
via mobile
Perfect visit and amazing staff!

I had booked a visit two have some treatments done as part of a coupon my dad bought me as a gift... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
AmyJessicaWalker
,
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 28 reviews
  
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
24
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews head massage included treatments afternoon tea pedicure jacuzzi pamper
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 28 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

First visit to the venue, this was a birthday spa day treat for the girlfriend. We stayed all day and made use of the gym, pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room, read our books amd had a nap on the loungers, used the restaurant bar and had a 25 minute Swedish massage each.

Checking online before we went I was concerned to find out the venue is in the process of much needed refurbishment and extension. They do not currently have the relaxation room with ceramic heated loungers however the blueprint on the wall showing the planned refurb later this year includes that and more. The men's changing area needs work however the gf said hers was fine so all was well!

In spite of all the above we had an excellent visit and are very happy, customer service was excellent, the staff are very attentive and David/Daniel (can't remember which) went the extra mile to ensure she had a good day. The establishment was fairly quiet though for a Tuesday we were expecting this, there were no kids disturbing the peace in the spa, water temperature was spot on, the other patrons were friendly, the food was unexpectedly very good, the massages we had were excellent (Thank you Paula) and we left feeling very happy and relaxed.

I highly recommend Bannatynes in Humberston based on this visit. Thanks to all the staff - one happy girlfriend!

Thank JacktheParticular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM H, Manager at Bannatyne Humberston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Hi JacktheParticular,

Thanks for your comments, glad you enjoyed the day and hope you both return once the refurb is completed. Matt, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Booked a spa treatment day for 2 with afternoon tea for myself and my mum - was great. Spent a couple of hours swimming, sauna, Jacuzzi then showered & hair dried.Then had massages booked for 1pm (my masseuse was Jade - brilliant), these were excellent and so relaxing for us both. Even came away with a little goody bag with Elemis sample products - bonus. Afternoon tea at 2.15pm which was delicious - ham/cheese sandwiches, lemon frosted cupcakes, mini chocolate eclair & macaroons, tea, huge scone with butter, jam, clotted cream (we both took these home for later as full from the rest). Very relaxing, enjoyable time and will be coming back.

Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM H, General Manager at Bannatyne Humberston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for your review Claire. Delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Spa. Matt, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

I am a member but my nice was a guest had a good workout then we went for a swim and suna (somthing l don’t normally do) we then went for a lovely lunch and the icing on the cake was a fantastic facial we went in the double room and spent a brilliant hour being totally spoilt

Thank Pill8422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM H, General Manager at Bannatyne Humberston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Glad you enjoyed using some of the other facilities you don't normally use. Look forward to seeing you back in the Spa again. Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We were a little apprehensive when booking, since we had heard the spa was due for a large refurbishment. However, from the time of arrival to leaving, we had a very relaxing time and excellent service. All staff were very pleasant, the place very clean and the facilities (apart from a relaxation area away from the pool, which would have been nice) were very clean. Although the gym is currently going through refurbishment, it is in full operation and the refurbishment planned in mid-2018, will further enhance the facilities and add a separate relaxation room overlooking the golf course. All in all, a very good first experience and one that is set to improve even further in 2018. Thank you

1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM H, General Manager at Bannatyne Humberston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for your kind words, and hope you come back to see us again when the new Spa is open.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews