We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great b&b” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ginnie's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ginnie's
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Cleethorpes
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great b&b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

From the minute we arrived to the minute we left this place was really welcoming,we was showed to room 2, which had a double bed with enuite bathroom with shower cubicle also a i pod docking station!
the room was cosy and warm, bed was nice and comfy, breakfast was lovely... the only thing i wasn't to keen on was sharing a breakfast table with another couple although they was nice and friendly.
kim and francis was really friendly and very welcoming, i would defiently return, great value for money

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
35
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Stayed here with my two teenage daughters for 2 nights,booked through Late Rooms and was pleasantly surprised. Kim and Andy were pleasant and couldn't do enough for us, when I asked for Decaf tea the first morning they had it and then on return some had been put in our room which I thought was a nice touch. We stayed in room 3 and it was spotless and beds really comfortable. Breakfast was really nice not greasy at all. Ginnie's is in a great location, we were in the middle of the main strip and easily walked to the town and then Pleasure Island the following day. All the negative comments about the decor didn't put us off and we didn't think any of it was depressing, it might not be to everyone's taste but it was welcoming, clean and convenient. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donut991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We have stayed in accommodation ranging from 5 star to very basic all around the world, but the British Guest House is very much losing its touch with guests. Very rarely is there an `in between'. By this I mean after the initial greeting and being shown to the room, everything from there on is `surface' only, there is no real interest in the guests as people. The days where the hosts chat to the guests, get to know them, and take an interest in what they are doing, are very quickly disappearing. I know it is a very busy life, but little touches mean a lot, and bring people back again. Maybe they survive, thank you very much, without returning guests, but my priority if I ran a guest house, would be to treat people as individuals and as if they mattered. The hosts at Ginnies were a prime example of being nice on the surface, but that's all. They made the initial greeting, explained one or two housekeeping matters, served breakfast on two mornings, and then Bob's your Uncle - Goodbye. I left feeling very unworthy as a guest that had stayed for two nights.

Room Tip: Probably a twin would be better as a double was a bit on the cramped side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wheretheroadtakesme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Well from the minute we arrived to the minute we left - this place was so welcoming, I am so pleased we found it and booked on laterooms! We paid £55 for a double room with breakfast, and there was parking too.
We had room 4 and it was gorgeous, clean and recently refurbished with the largest bathroom I think I have ever seen in a B&B! lol
Flat screen TV and an IPod dock, it was all very good.
Breakfast was great the next morning, not greasy at all, and lots of choice and the owners could not have done more to help us. Really very good, one of the best B&B's we have stayed at :)
Would definitely stay again and reccommend it to people.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigrouMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

Kim was very nice and helpfull as it was our first taste of Cleethorpes. Good off street parking. Our room was very nice, well equiped and clean. I just felt the corridors and very small dining room were quite dark and dissmal. The family are understandably proud of their world wars history, but I found the hundreds of sephia photoes and war memorabilia adorning the staircase a bit depressing. I think thre breakfast could have been better, and I hated sharing a table with strangers. We spent 3 nights in the town and were surprised how much there is on offer.
June Richardson.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prune_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleethorpes
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Cleethorpes Hotel
0.7 km away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 9 in Cleethorpes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 km away
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
#3 of 9 in Cleethorpes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
0.7 km away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
0.2 km away
Tudor Terrace Guest House
Tudor Terrace Guest House
#3 of 25 in Cleethorpes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginnie's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginnie's

Property: Ginnie's
Address: 27 Queens Parade, Cleethorpes DN35 0DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Cleethorpes
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,277 - ₹ 5,777
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginnie's 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ginnie's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing