We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Night Away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Browns Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Browns Rooms
Ranked #3 of 25 Cleethorpes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
sheffield, england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our Night Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Arriving at Brown's Rooms on the 2nd February 2012 we thought it looks just like any other Guest House we had stayed in before. How wrong we were! From the moment Rebekah opened the door and welcomed us we knew it was going to be different. Our room on the first floor was wonderful. Modern, exceptionally clean everything we could wish for and more. Personal touches included personal bath robes, more than enough towels, hair and body products, and an en~suite to rival any hotel. The room was white with a feature fireplace, large window with roman blinds and lovely bed linen and accessories. Breakfast with a choice of almost anything including different types of coffee. We would highly recommend Brown's Rooms and we can't wait to book again. Ann & Jude Rimmington

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tyra12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
53
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Rebekah and Tim are great hosts and make everyone who stays with them feel like they are very special. From the friendly welcome, relaxed but attentive service, great, spotless and well serviced rooms through to the best breakfast you could wish to have, the whole experience of staying at Brown's Rooms is superb. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Both rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Welcomed by Rebekah, the remainder of my stay continued to be as uplifting and enjoyable as the initial moment i walked through the front door. This is a beautiful place to stay; my room was very warm and comfortable and the breakfast the next morning was the best start to the day. Smoked salmon and scrambled egg on home made granary. yes. So so glad that i stayed here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Just stayed here for one night in the family room, very spacious lovely decor, and the hosts cant do enough for you in every way.Rebekah and Tim were on hand all day.the breakfast was the best. Brilliant location 2 minutes from the beach and close to all the amenaties,Will deffinatlley will be returning....

Room Tip: Would also be nice for a romantic wk end ...chose the family room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank looby30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorks
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Booked this b and b by default, as my usual places were full. I think this could be called Karma, or fate, or serendipity - call it what you will, this was a joyous occasion.
Beautiful rooms, excellent service, I am sure that if they could have changed the weather, they would have done! Home made bread and cakes too... mmmm!
Thanks to Brown's rooms for a superb birthday treat for my mum and I.
As Arnie says - "I'll be back!"

Room Tip: There are only two rooms, book before they are gone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bam49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleethorpes
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Cleethorpes Hotel
0.8 km away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 9 in Cleethorpes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.1 km away
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
#3 of 9 in Cleethorpes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
0.8 km away
Jedburgh Guest House
Jedburgh Guest House
#1 of 25 in Cleethorpes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Browns Rooms? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Browns Rooms

Property: Browns Rooms
Address: 17 Bradford Avenue, Cleethorpes DN35 0BB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cleethorpes
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,490 - ₹ 6,405
Hotel Class:4 star — Browns Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Browns Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing