We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boring, very boring and overpriced”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cleethorpes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Thorpe Park Holiday Park - Haven
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cleethorpes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We go to our Caravan every weekend. Because it's non serviced no staff wants to know you unless you upgrade. Spar is expensive, showbar is repetitive and also lame and the arcades are a rip off. Nothing much to do unless your rich. How many flashing light toys do they really need to sell? I'm epileptic and had to spend most of my night back outside :(

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Starbaby34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,393)
There are newer reviews for Thorpe Park Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,267 - 1,271 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed in Thorpe Park during the days commencing 23-26th March 2012, in caravan 62 Park Avenue.

On leaving, we left our camcorder with all our children's life over the past 5 years on.... if you know anything about this, have found it, know someone who found it, I don't give a damn about the camcorder, I just need those disks back, a memory of our children which has been lost.

The camp-site can't locate this in lost property and nothing has been handed in so I need to go about this the long way round. Please email if anybody knows anything as we are desparate to get our baby's footage back. Please please please help

Chris Knight

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank knightyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This is a brilliant site & the cleanest haven we have ever stayed at, we had a Platinum van & it was 1st class, had a lovely wooden viranda that led down to a patio area with table & chairs overlooking a pond with a water fountain. Entertainment was really enjoyable & will defo stay here again.

Room Tip: Really close to a beautiful beach.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jay jay h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We went here as part of the sun deal, upgrade as much as you can. Lovely big park, loads to do, big show bar, nice pool, clean changing area, all staff friendly and helpful. Right on the beach and we had beautiful weather. Kids and hubby went on train ride around park took best part of hour- they loved it (4yr old twins). Would go back for sure, the sun deals are great value for money- perfect for kids, Take lots of 2p's !!!!!

Room Tip: Upgrade as much as you can, hearing is a must!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deborahdaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I am basing this review on a stay in October when alot of the facilities are closed. So my score of 3 is based on what you can do for the time of year.
I would like to say that the caraven was in a great location, besed near the reception, shop and main entertainment area. The only down side was that we paid for a prestige caravan but the caraven looked nothing like the pictures on the web site. It felt kind of basic, clean yes but nothing special.
The other problem was that there wwas not much to offer, a small amusments in the middle a cafe to one side then the main show area to the other.
We have a 2 year old son and there was only a few rides for him in the amusements but we found way to loud for him.Also we timed one of the rides and it lasted for FOURTY SECONDS for a one pound ride - DISGUSTING.
The cafe which was next to the pool was ok good food and the drinks were not to pricey but that was it nothing else. It could have done with another restaraunt or another bar on site.
It was a bit of a trek to get to cleethorpes centre.First a good 20 min walk to the bus stop then 10 mins into cleethopres, but the buses only run every hour at night and after 9pm it was a 2 hour wait.
The good thing about cleethorpes it was alot cheaper than the haven site, amusements were half the price and lasted alot longer (some were only 20p), food and drink was alot cheaper as well.
I think it could be a great place to visit when all the facilities are open but at this time of year with a toddler and with the haven site being a little remote the break was a little boring.

Room Tip: Ask for a caraven near reception so you are close to everything.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleethorpes
3.7 km away
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
3.7 km away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 7 in Cleethorpes
290 reviews
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
The St. James Hotel Grimsby
7.0 km away
The Yarborough Hotel
The Yarborough Hotel
#1 of 10 in Grimsby
162 reviews
2.9 km away
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
#4 of 7 in Cleethorpes
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thorpe Park Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorpe Park Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Thorpe Park Caravan Park Cleethorpes, Cleethorpes DN35 0PW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cleethorpes
Hotel Class:4 star — Thorpe Park Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Thorpe Haven Holiday Park Hotel Cleethorpes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing