We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$88
View deal
Booking.com$92
Hotels.com$88
Priceline$92
Travelocity$88
Trip.com$90
Orbitz.com$88
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
203
123
53
37
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
203
123
53
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening meal room was large four poster bed my mum an overnight stay nothing too much trouble cannot fault wedding leyland farrington paul
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2022

Well what can I say? This venue is absolutely amazing. Just recently we held our wedding here, and we couldn't have been happier. From the welcome consultation to the wedding day itself and the aftercare the following day, Jenny and her team took care of every little detail to make our day perfect.
The hotel itself is very clean and meets the standard you would expect. The bedroom suite we were given was highly impressive, with a large four poster bed and traditional furniture. Our room had a beautiful view of the bandstand and lawn.
Our wedding was held in the main Jubilee room, which was immaculate and very spacious. There was a red carpet welcoming us, which was a nice touch for a wedding (weather permitting).
Farington had delicious food that was presented beautifully. There was nothing better than the vegetable soup they served. I highly recommend it.
All in all, a really nice place to stay and have an event. It wasn't possible to make the day as special as it was without the team's dedication and hard work. There is no hesitation in recommending Farington Lodge Hotel to anyone. Everything was perfect.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulshimmin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 30 July 2022

Paul, thank you for choosing Farington Lodge Hotel as your wedding venue, and for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you both had a wonderful wedding day, we look forward to welcoming you both back again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

The rating is for all that work at Farington Lodge who looked after us during our stay they couldn't of been more helpful more polite so professional very rare in todays times.But sadly a very tired hotel which did spoil our time there

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 30 July 2022

Thank you for choosing to stay at Farington Lodge Hotel and I am pleased the service you received from the team was good. Further investment is planned to refresh certain areas of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2022

Just been for afternoon tea. it was absolutely lovely.fresh sandwiches of choice, scone jam and cream and a selection of cakes.Everything was fresh beautifully presented as much tea as you could possibly drink.The service was exceptional,friendly and every request dealt with promptly with a cheery word and smile all the staff were great ,will certainly visit again

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
Thank A2215ARelizabeths
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 24 May 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor, I am delighted your enjoyed your afternoon tea experience, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2022

Had a virgin voucher that we had to redeem by end of April, unfortunatly my Mum got covid and couldn't go, very glad we didn't as it was rubbish. Anyway! I collected a takeaway afternoon tea to have at home. It was appalling! 2 x paper bags containing 2 bricks of sandwiches, dreadful! Crusts still on some, heavy spread of mustard on the ham and mustard, mixed cheese and salad cream in the other brick. Not a tea bag, coffee, sugar sachet, serviette or salt and pepper sachets. The cake selection was ok, not freshly baked, scones didn't have any butter as advertised but ok. I expect a lot better for £35 ! Have complained immedietly on the phone at no drink but not heard a word, have contacted Virgin who have been in touch and as I signed a disclaimer they are sitting pretty with the payment. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS AT ANY PRICE!! A MEAL DEAL FROM ANY SUPERMARKET WOULD BE BETTER, DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.

Date of stay: April 2022
1  Thank Panda036
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 4 May 2022

I am disappointed to read your comments regarding your afternoon tea, as you were unable to attend for afternoon tea on the day, from which we served many, and received positive feedback. Part of the afternoon tea experience is having the afternoon served to you at the table, and enjoying the whole experience, it is not something we would normally offer as a takeaway, we did this to meet your request and we regret this did not meet your expectations. Had your voucher not been so close to its expiry date, you could have used it on another occasion, as there are numerous dates open for afternoon tea at Farington Lodge Hotel. Whilst your request for a full monetary refund has been declined, please contact me directly and I will be pleased to make some amends for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2022

Just had a few days here and we will be returning. Such a relaxing place. Our room was large and well equipped with a very comfortable bed. We had delicious evening meals and breakfasts set out beautifully in grand rooms and yes, perhaps a little tlc is needed here and there but it is a gorgeous old building and they take some keeping up to; particularly difficult after covid and associated loss of revenue. The staff are all amazing with nothing too much trouble and the chefs will adapt the menu to accommodate a preference, you only have to ask. We must give a big thankyou to Molly and Joe for their thoughtfulness and all the little things they did to make our stay such a good one. They are naturals when it comes to their chosen careers. Thankyou everyone for making this Spring break such a good one

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBP1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 4 May 2022

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews