We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best so far!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private hot tub with stunning views,soak away those aches and pains ,sipping a glass of prosecco
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
private hot tub with stunning views,soak away those aches and pains ,sipping a glass of prosecco
kitchen
bathroom
Fabulous location,with stunning views.If your into walking this place is hard to beat
Great place for a spot of lunch,watching the world go by
bedroom furniture
cosy bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Clitheroe, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
xxlivixx
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best so far! ”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

As a couple who love to stay in log cabins we can safely say that this is the best we have stayed in. We had a lovely three nights. The surroundings are beautiful, the walks are amazing, the local pubs are lovely and friendly, the cabin was spotless and the welcome breakfast pack was such a great idea! Then of course the hot tub :)
We will definitely be returning here.
Thank you Barry!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your kind review Olivia,we hope to see you back again soon.

Regards Barry and Cath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenie80
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Last minute honeymoon ”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stay here for the weekend and it was peaceful and relaxing just what we want. The views are amazing from the lodge and the walks in the area are highly recommended and then we finished the day in the hot tub .The lodge is well equipped and very clean ,they even leave you a complimentary breakfast pack which is a great extra ,we are definitely going to be back and I've recommended to all my friends .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
HiJanine,many thanks for your kind review,hope to see you again.

Barry And Cath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliot H
1 review
“Cosy and peaceful”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Really nice, clean accommodation overlooking the Lancashire countryside. Hosts were great communicators and everything the accommodation was exactly as described. Comfortably fits four adults, with good facilities and pub nearby. Amenities are a 10 minutes drive away.

We were very fortunate with the weather for the most part. We also enjoyed the 10km Tolkien Trail, through beautiful countryside which can be a little steep at times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The accommodation was in the hosts garden which felt a little awkward walking up and down their drive.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolineb...
1 review
“Peaceful, Quiet, clean, very happy”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We only stayed two nights but wish we could have stayed a week. The breakfast pack is a great idea and was very much enjoyed. The lodge is modern clean and has plenty of room. Hot tub is the icing on the cake and great to jump in to finish off your day.
I think the lower rating left by other guests is very unfair as it was not our experience at all. (seems some people you just cannot please) do not let it put you off! we have already recommended to many friends and family and are already planning a return visit. This time with the kids
Thanks again
Johnathan and Caroline

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne0210...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

What a charming lodge, ideally located for peace and quiet, we stayed for 3 nights and were so comfortable we could easily have stayed longer, welcome pack of bacon, sausages, eggs, butter, milk, bread and orange juice is a great idea (there isn't a shop) would defiantly like to visit again, the view from the hot tub are great - overall a great experience for getting away from everything

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing