We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelodge
$37
View deal
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
186
117
33
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
186
117
33
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub car park room was clean the ground floor overnight stop good size on arrival ample parking tea and coffee reception area cooked breakfast excellent stay would stay again one night stay couldn't do enough travel lodge halfway house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2022

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past few months. It’s only a few minutes off of the M6 and very quiet. There is a pub/restaurant called the halfway house which does the usual pub food, nothing special but very convenient. Would definitely recommend the hotel

Date of stay: July 2022
Thank glampuss2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 July 2022

The room was clean comfortable and big enough. All facilities worked in the room. Could have been more Tea or coffee. Just didn't our breakfast and were not sure how to get them. Will not order next time.

Date of stay: July 2022
Thank JacquieMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 July 2022

Rooms are basic but very clean, no hairdryer so bring one. The bath was a little slippy so be very careful not to fall. Also no glasses in the room if you need a juice in the morning or put toothbrush in. Overall satisfied and would use again on a budget.

Date of stay: July 2022
Thank 73jamie360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 July 2022

Staff made up for any lack of inadequate fittings and systems.
Andy Rawsthorne a great help with customers left with no where to stay in Preston Rail cancellations on our date of travel. Also JKoanne on reception later.

Date of stay: July 2022
Thank Neveragaintopreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 July 2022

Nic3 clean place to stay with a nice pub for a meal nextdoor, the bed was comfortable and with no outside noise was easyvto fall asleep. The shower was hot and easy to use the onlybthing I would say is there could be a shower mat in the bath as it was slippy so had to put a towel in the bath . but over all a good few days break

Date of stay: July 2022
Thank lucien2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews